We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, even though the air conditioner was extremely loud kicking on and off. the out side grounds were beautiful and the pool was amazing. The food in the garden cafe leaves a little to be desired but overall about average.

Room Tip: if upstairs you have to climb stairs. try and get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    452
    259
    126
    78
See reviews for
652
267
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here during a HOG (Harley Owners Group) rally. They took such good care of us.
The beds were very comfortable and they are generous with the pillows! Even the toiletries were great.
The location is perfect for all kinds of activities. We had easy access to the beach and could even easily walk to the Convention Center.
While the soundproofing wasn't all that great and quick flick of the heater/air conditioner gave us plenty of white noise to take care of that.

Room Tip: Every type of room available...just depends on what location you desire.
See more room tips
Green Features: Certified "green" hotel! I feel that every little bit helps.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was in a nice location next to the beach. Only draw back is that there is nothing really in walking distance and the boardwalk next door really didnt have anything to look at or do like most othe rboardwalks around the country. Nice location but boring surroundings

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I went here for my honeymoon. We loved our stay! Great views and wonderful staff. We loved the heated pool and to hot tub. We also loved that we could lay in bed and see the beach. The only thing I wasn't that happy with was the room we were in you had to just about slam the door for the lock to catch. Most of the rooms weren't like that though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
13.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.