We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    351
    187
    92
    63
See reviews for
483
201
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Churchton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

For a hotel that has been their for awhile, it is maintained very well. Maid service was exceptional. The only two items that were a inconvenience was the grotto bar at the pool which we were looking forward to, had diminished hours after Labor day and we spent over a hundred dollars just renting two chairs and an umbrella. When you fly to your destination, they have you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family vacation this year became not only a wonderful get together of family but was the perfect location for the beach wedding of my daughter. Which, the Ramada staff handled fabulously!
By the way this was our 3rd year in a row at this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved the hotel and amenities. They only "con" was that the beds in the standard room are "full" size and much too small for two people to rest comfortably. Queen size beds were only offered in premium rooms. The bathroom was a little small as well. Overall, we loved the grounds, pools, location, beach, room, and amenities. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for telling us about your stay! I'm glad that you liked so many things about the resort and plan to visit again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is by far the nicest Hotel I have stayed at in a while. Gorgeous landscape, clean and friendly staff. Easy access to ocean with beautiful beaches. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments to our cleanliness and staff. Our beach is truly beautiful. We're so happy that you shared your experience and look forward to having you back as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.