We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, rooms outdated.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice location, rooms outdated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend here and had a nice time. We had a great view of the ocean. The hotel has free beach chair and umbrella service which was great. They also have a Redbox-like machine with newer movies that you can take to watch on DVD player in room. Our room was clean..it had a kitchen with a fridge that had rust on it and a cabinet door that was cracked. Other than those two things it looked as if counter tops were new. Walls very thin and room door had to be pulled hard to get it to stay shut so you hear a lot of slamming doors all night. Rest of room was nice. Overall nice but way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    274
    172
    89
    59
See reviews for
390
245
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Destin beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Book this hotel on Hotels.com for a partial view room...we ended up getting a standard room on the first floor. The room was disgustingly dirty and didn't have any toilet paper in it! Brian from guest services was no help and gave us a " ok and?" Attitude. We were told our room came with breakfast vouchers, yet when we went to redeem them they suddenly no longer existed. I'll never stay there again and suggest you don't either.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. It is very important to us as it helps us improve our products and services. We sincerely regret the inconveniences you were subjected to while staying with us.

Here at the Wyndham Garden we are proud to honor our guest's reservations as they come every time with upmost integrity. It is highly unlikely for us to accommodate a guest in a room of lesser quality from what they booked. Nonetheless, please accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience.

Secondly, we apologize for any misunderstandings you had with our guest service agent. Your feedback will allow us to continue training our staff in providing the excellent customer service that we consistently uphold in our business culture.

Lastly, I have investigated all of our available rates and breakfast voucher rates were discontinued a while back. Once again, we courteously extend our apologies for your inconveniences. Based on your feedback, we failed to meet your expectations and meet the quality standard we are known for. I invite you to contact me personally if you wish to further discuss this matter and to give us an opportunity to recover from your unfavorable experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Pedro C
Director of Sales & Marketing
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect early check in, we arrived early and waited 5 hrs for a room to be cleaned. For the amount we payed the room was nice but the amenities were subpar. The breakfast buffet was $13 and barely considered continental. We asked for a fried egg instead of powdered eggs on the bar & they were going to charge extra. We would have been better off driving 2 miles to the Waffle House for half the price. The Tiki Bar by the pool has a superb staff & food!


  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at our location. The importance of your feedback is paramount to the improvement of our products and services. We apologize for your room not being ready upon arrival; we constantly strive and accomplish having our rooms ready by 4:00p.m. We sincerely regret on not meeting that time for you. Moreover, we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Pedro C
Director of Sales & Marketing
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach/Destin, Florida is a family oriented beachfront hotel tucked away from the Destin traffic on Okaloosa Island. No other location compares to the world's whitest beaches and emerald green waters. With fishing, golf courses, shopping, and other attractions nearby, you are sure to find a way to pass the sultry Florida days. Our full service resort features all the helpful amenities needed for a comfortable stay, including luxurious penthouses and one bedroom suites with kitchens. Romantic getaway? Our fabulous honeymoon suite presents cozy bedding in a warm setting and a deluxe view of the Gulf of Mexico from the Jacuzzi tub. Visit the Crab Island Cafe specializing in seafood entrees, or our seasonal poolside Manatee Grill & Bar. We haven't forgotten the business traveler or conventioneer. With 3,500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, we are ideally suited to accommodate any function from a business conference to a wedding celebration. Relax, our professional event and catering staff can offer creative, budget-conscious ideas for a successful event. Want to add some fun to your day on the beach? Take advantage of all that is offered for free - bikes, ping pong, bingo by the pool, beach service with chairs and umbrella. Our Dive-in movies deliver drive-in quality in a wet atmosphere as our main pool becomes a cinema. Guest under the age of 24 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Groupon, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.