We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice view, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

From the moment I checked in until the day I left, the staff was excellant. The seaward view was great fom my balcony! Will definately go back. Free movie rentals was an added bonus for when you couldn't go to or see the beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your taking from your time for your excellent review. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and accomodations to all of our visitors. We are excited you enjoyed the view and our amenities. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    184
    115
    67
    44
See reviews for
245
169
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a real review...no BS

I took my date to this spot for her birthday and it definitely was impressive.
We were upgraded to a King suite ...which had a nice beach front view on
the 7th floor. Never had any problems. ..I fell asleep in hot tub.....enjoyed movie rental.....elevator did act up as we were leaving..but..oh well...Was there for just the weekend..and was able to
enjoy the different places between ft Walton and destin. The weather was not too cold and not too hot. And there was no traffic because of the time that we went

P E R F E C T...trust me

Room Tip: floors 4-7..gulf front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Wyndham Garden. We are glad you were able to please your date and enjoy your visit with all that we have to offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with the elevator. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we've addressed that issue. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was recently purchased from HI and some nice and needed upgrades are underway. We were upgraded to a newly renovated room (appropriate for the price) that was a suite with a great view. All flooring and furnishings were new. Everything was in working order and clean. The suites have a full kitchen and nice size balcony.
Hotel has 2 large pools and easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Wyndham Garden. We were excited for your return to your property and pleased our amenities were to you liking. Indeed, we are currently in the process of renovation for rooms and features . Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach/Destin, Florida is a family oriented beachfront hotel tucked away from the Destin traffic on Okaloosa Island. No other location compares to the world's whitest beaches and emerald green waters. With fishing, golf courses, shopping, and other attractions nearby, you are sure to find a way to pass the sultry Florida days. Our full service resort features all the helpful amenities needed for a comfortable stay, including luxurious penthouses and one bedroom suites with kitchens. Romantic getaway? Our fabulous honeymoon suite presents cozy bedding in a warm setting and a deluxe view of the Gulf of Mexico from the Jacuzzi tub. Visit the Crab Island Cafe specializing in seafood entrees, or our seasonal poolside Manatee Grill & Bar. We haven't forgotten the business traveler or conventioneer. With 3,500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, we are ideally suited to accommodate any function from a business conference to a wedding celebration. Relax, our professional event and catering staff can offer creative, budget-conscious ideas for a successful event. Want to add some fun to your day on the beach? Take advantage of all that is offered for free - bikes, ping pong, bingo by the pool, beach service with chairs and umbrella. Our Dive-in movies deliver drive-in quality in a wet atmosphere as our main pool becomes a cinema. Guest under the age of 24 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.