We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrades Please!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Upgrades Please!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Days Inn needs upgrades, seriously! Although the bed was comfortable needs new pillows. Room was very clean with refrigerator, microwave, TV etc. bathroom was very small needs to be repainted. Breakfast foods were very sub-par. Only powdered creamer! Really! Limited choices even for continental style. Have stayed often at Days Inns, this one is not to the standards of comfort that most have. Staff was VERY friendly and cooperative. Excellent price so if you need a place to just sleep, then great.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    13
    34
See reviews for
28
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to extend our stay at the beach and came upon the Days Inn. We have stayed at nicer ones than this. There was a musty smell to the room, looked like mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and just felt yucky upon walking in. We decided it would be okay to just get some sleep. We went out for dinner and stopped at a few placed before coming back to our room. It was at 9:00 pm when we got back and upon opening our door to our room we were hit in the face with the odor of marijuana. We complained to the front desk and was told we could change rooms but due to the hour and having to pack up things we stayed in our room and was given air freshener to neutralize the smell. Didn’t work. Called to complain after returning home and was told there was nothing they could do about what their guest do in their rooms whether legal or illegal and since they offered to move us and we declined, they did what they could to accommodate us. I will never stay at another Days Inn and considering not staying at another Wyndam Property.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize that your stay was not as you hoped it would be. We did offer you to move to another room, hoping your stay with us could be more comforting, but you declined our offer. So we were limited on option to provide you. We try very hard to accommodate our guest as much as we can, unfortunately I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. It had a clean pool, plenty of parking and bedding was reasonably comfy. It is a rundown place, carpet was sticky, room had a dirty feel to it, we didn't take our shoes off in the room, no coffee and milk at breakfast when we went and the breakfast is very basic, they add a 'resort fee' of $2/day which is never mentioned so it's misleading. How they can claim they deserve to add a 'resort fee' is beyond us. Parking is only along one side of the building really, so be prepared to haul your bags around. Location is average, you will need to drive to eat, drink, beaches etc.
Overall a poor experience and we wouldn't recommend or go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities, and our brand new Serta beds. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. For future when you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room or even if you want to us to provide creamer/sugar at the breakfast bar. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have. We hope you visit us on your next visit to Fort Walton Beach, FL. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've stayed in much better Days Inn's.
It wasn't the worst but I will never stay here again.
No walking access to a public beach.
Nowhere close to walk to eat.
Continental breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay here at Days Inn from our brand new Serta beds to on Continental Breakfast. We are sorry to hear that our location wasn't what you expected, we are within half mile of driving distance from most of our restaurants in town and the beach is just over the bridge. We thank you for staying here at Days Inn, we hope you can give us another chance, as we try out best to update our property year after year. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. We did not get the room we reserved. It was very dirty, food on floor, cobwebs hanging from ceiling and on the walls. Wi Fi did not work, asked for a reboot and it worked for 10 mins before going down again. I went next door and used the comfort inn computer trying to find another room for the night. Could not find one so we had to stay. I woke up after a bad night of sleeping with bites on my left leg. The air conditioner did not work well. Never again will I stay here. The bath/shower was dirty we did not shower or eat there. Just got up and left. Rooms were very small no place to move around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review; I am deeply sorry that your experience was not what you expected on your stay. I will get in touch with our housekeeping staff and pass the message along so our services our best provided. Our staff works very hard to accommodate any needs our customers may have. On your next visit please inform the Front Desk of any issues you may have with the room, so we can try our best to accommodate you on the property then and there. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you as we maintain to update our property yearly. We appreciate your business. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Dirty, tiny room, dog food in the corner, sketchy hotel personnel, BUGS, Police showing up... Overly expensive for the level of service. Stayed one night and moved to the Comfort Inn, next door for $10 more per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Kendall,

We appreciate your review. Also I would like to apologize that you did not have a great experience and had to relocate. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the best customer services as possible. It is always best to let the Font Desk Agent know of any issues you may have, so we can fix any issues you may have on the property then and there, so your stay with us is comfortable. If we had known, we would have relocated you to another room or tried our best to accommodate you. We have passed along your comments about the dog food in the corner to the director of Housekeeping as what you described is not the level of excellence we expect at Days Inn, FWB. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The coffee maker in the bathroom is nasty, I never use them! So I was excited to go down to the breakfast and get a fresh coffee, well NOT!!
It was colored water, no taste. Long line for breakfast when got to the waffles, they were out of batter. For $122 it was pretty rundown, chairs inside needed to be replaced. It was more like a $50 a night room, but no bugs!!!

Room Tip: lots of steps to second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Julie V,

We appreciate the time you took to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Continental Breakfast. Almost all of our guest have wonderful things to say about our breakfast. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room even if you want to replace your coffee maker in the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. Coffee made at the Continental Breakfast, is made drinkable to all types of coffee drinkers. But next time, please do let the front desk know that you wish a stronger pot of coffee. We would be happy to make it for you. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the best customer services as possible. Our hope is that you and your family come back and see us year after year. Make sure to call us directly when booking your next trip to Fort Walton Beach, FL. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.