We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and Competitively Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Clean and Competitively Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We pulled into the Days Inn after pricing other hotels on Hwy. 85. After receiving the quote we decided to check in. Brand new Serta mattresses, flat screen televisions, a serviceable pool, excellent and friendly staff plus the free breakfast were just a few of the perks that made us feel good about spending our money here.

Proximity to shopping, restaurants and the beautiful beach became the cherries on top of our experience. We recommend it to budget conscious travelers that want cleanliness and safety. They even cleaned the scraps of paper in the parking lot every day!

We never once worried for the safety of our vehicle either. This is a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    12
    33
See reviews for
28
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Al
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for july 4th. It was around 140 dollars. We expected it to be a dump. It had a small pool and a few breakfast idems included. You get what you pay for. Overall, not a dump.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Smells gross. Managment is awful. Not nice people. Terrible customer service. Days inn had lost my business for life.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your response. We have taken necessary steps to eliminating odors in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

For the love of god don't stay here ever! Save yourself the trouble. Honestly the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Their cancellation policy is they don't have a cancellation policy and forget about talking to a manager. On top of that the "last" king they swindled me into was actually occupied when we arrived and we were put in an extremely foul smelling 2 full room. The experience was so bad my wife and I didn't finish out the night. We checked out and headed to Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have traveled for 27 years, this is the worst place we have ever stayed at!!!!
MOLD everywhere, walls, light switches, floors, microwave, sink, shower, around base of tub!!
Manager is so RUDE, they do NOT know and thing about customer service.
They put extra charges on your credit card and refuse to remove them. We had to contact our credit card and dispute the charges!!! DO NOT stay at this hotel!!! STINKS. I have pics of all the MOLD !!! They even took our personal pillows and said sorry they are in laundry!!!! Really our pillows. They gave us 2 crappy pillows, we NEVER got ours back!!!!! Nasty nasty nasty!!!!! We asked to move rooms, no you got a really good rate. ! We are also caling corporate on Monday to
report how bad this hotel is!!!!! Our door did not close, smoke alarm hanging off wall. I have pics of everything.
6-17-12

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is dirty and not updated at all. I found a huge roach in my bathroom

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your response. Terminex comes every month to spray our rooms; however, they have started coming twice a month durning our summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel this past weekend and it was definitely a disappointment. We arrived early (7 am) and luckily we were able to check in early for a fee of $25. Then, we we payed a security deposit that was originally supposed to be $75 but I had to pay $80 because the cashier lady "didn't want to make change". Our room was clean and the beds were comfy so that was good. The pool is a decent size too. This hotel was not close to anything, especially not the beach. There is a harbor across the street but you must cross 4 lanes of traffic to get there. Driving distance from a good beach, about 10 mins. The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful, they glared at us every time we passed through the lobby. This was the worst hotel service I have ever received. Also, there is no "free high speed internet", that is a lie. Breakfast was decent enough, typical toast, cereal, bagels, and donuts. This hotel is definitely not worth what I paid for, don't waste your money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your response. When booking via online travel agent, rooms deposit is required because travel agent pays the hotel and guest is responsible for incidentials. To prevent this from happning next time please book with the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.