We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at Four Points for a couple’s trip and enjoyed our stay. The staff is very, very nice!! We did not have a beach view, but at least had a view to the pool/splash pad and that was nice because it was not a street view or anything ugly. Our room was cleaned every day and the cleanliness made me feel comfortable because there is nothing worse than a dirty hotel room, which this one was far from dirty. Even our balcony was clean. The amount of activities they offer was great and they had things for all ages. Location of the hotel is also good because it is in walking distance to many things and just a short drive to anything else. We would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. Our Housekeeping department works hard to make sure all guest rooms are very clean every day. Next trip we need to get you in a beachfront room! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    223
    90
    37
    34
See reviews for
197
174
41
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harvey, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked via Expedia at $290/night for beachfront and got first floor. Room was smelly and bathroom substandard. Had a flying roach that my husband had to swat down in front of kids. Was pensive from the checkin with a long line and two agents- one a trainee. Water in bathroom was slow to drain. AC was super loud. Complained to Expedia and the manager on duty about roach and shared that at $290 a night that a guest does not expect this. Said that no refund could not be provided and they can only offer breakfast coupons. Really- how is that compensation for a poor substandard room? And, who would want to eat there with roaches? Beach location was okay and the only reason for the 1 rating. No shades on property- pool-- 2 umbrellas...just not a good experience for a family vacation. Not returning- a bad experience to a customer that is very loyal to Starwood. I should've read the other comments on roaches from other stays.

Room Tip: Wifi did also did not work well at this property. The phone kept going in an out of service to Exten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. We do get our share of water bugs in this area but we don't normally have an issue with them inside the guest rooms. I am sorry you did not find the other ten pool umbrellas that we have around our two pools on propery. We currently have a total of 12 around the two pools but will be adding more soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly Hall, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here from 25 July through 28 July. Great hotel and staff. Had a corner room right on the Gulf with and awesome view. The room was clean, and the staff was very polite and accomodating. It made the stay with the family very enjoyable. I will be back!

Room Tip: Definently get a Beach Front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. You stayed in a great room during some great weather. I am happy to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

While the grounds are nice and the beach is easily accessible, the rooms are a dive: Low cracked popcorn ceilings, stains on carpet, opening in door threshold paper thin walls, mold in shower ceiling and dirt under the shower mat. Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you may have booked one of our standard rooms. While our standard rooms are also very nice with the same decor as our beachfront rooms, perhaps you would enjoy being in one of our beachfront tower rooms. Those rooms are a bit larger and offer a great view of the water. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I spent 3 weeks at this hotel back in April on a work related trip from the UK. I have young children and the services and local attractions are second to none. The Dolphin centre is a stones throw from the hotel which is a must for young children. With a vast selection of restaurants situated within a 5 min walk you can easily eat out in a different place every day and night. If you want fantastic food then catch a cab up to the Okinawa Japanese restaurant up Eglin Parkway, we went three times as the quality of food and service was so good. Water Sports are superb in the area with Fudpuckers bar and restaurant being the cheapest by far in the local area. Fudpuckers are located across the main road some 400yrds towards Destin on the inlet side of the gulf. Sea fishing is a must with the pier offering rod hire for $17 a day, this inc pier entry. Spent plenty of time in Destin with some fantastic nights out in the bars and restaurants. If you’re interested in aviation, there’s the National Armaments Museum situated some 20 min up the road towards Eglin AFB which is well worth a visit. The hotel is located right by the Mexican Gulf and has a wooden walkway direct onto the silver sands. I would warn you not to swim in the sea when it's brown and cloudy, but this event is very far and few. The sea quality is normaly crystal clear. There is also a pool located in the same area with a snack bar overlooking the pool. The staff are warm and friendly and can't help you enough. "Thanks for a great stay"

Room Tip: I would book the ocean front view or the inside view of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed so many of the great activities we have at the hotel as well as the surrounding area. It sounds like you took full advantage of your three weeks with us. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was another great family stay at The Four Points by Sheraton, Fort Walton. We had two rooms overlooking the water. We return to this hotel every year and always enjoy the hotel and its services. This time we have noticed that the registration area had been remodeled, as well as the lobby bar/ restaurant. We traveled with our seven year old daughter and she loved the pools, new kids splash area and kids club activities. Two associates made a memorable stay for us, Carrie - the kids activities coordinator and Carmen, the breakfast area server. We had a family member with us who visited from overseas and she loved the place too. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved to have a refrigerator, microwave and daily complimentary bottle water. We took advantage of the make a green choice program and declined daily cleaning services in exchange for a $5 F&B discount card (you can save it for extra stay points). The hotel is well designed, so you can relax and you never feel crowded. Let me not forget to mention that the housekeeping staff members were very nice and helpful. The last but not least, the view from the room is magnificent. Keep up the great work FP by Sheraton!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I personally passed on the nice comments. We were luck to have her work the new kids program for us this year. She really made a lot of kid's vacation very special this year. In the restaurant, that team member continues year after year taking great care of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and pointing out the people that made your vacation memorable. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I loved the atmosphere of the resort in general. It is well maintained and there were updates in the place happening during our stay. Not a bad thing at all, we were not bothered by it. The workers are quietly working and you won't even see them, especially if you stay at the beach the whole day.

Room: We booked a courtyard room for our family (2 adults, 3 kids). The room is just the right size, has a fridge and microwave (important for when traveling with kids), basic bathroom and a balcony overlooking one of the resort's swimming pools.

They have two swimming pools, a hot tub and a water splash area for younger kids.

What I love most about the resort is that it felt so intimate. Not a big crowd of people whether lounging at the pool or at the beach. There's only one row of beach umbrellas and chairs, about 15 or so (owned by hotel-you have to rent) and it's so relaxing! People don't have to be on top of each other to get a good view of the water. We went in the middle of July. It's so different from the neighboring resorts, that has rows and rows of chairs and umbrellas and such big crowds!

We brought our own beach umbrella, chairs and mat. Yes, it is allowed and most people did the same thing. We also brought our own drinks and snacks. But you can order at their Tiki restaurant which is also good. Try their Jamaican Jerk chicken wrap, a bit spicy but so good. Vegetable spring roll, chicken sandwich and shrimp skewers are also good. They also have a variety of cocktails. The servers are friendly.

There was a movie night on the last night of our stay. It was shown at the pool area right outside our room so my kids got to watch from the balcony.

It is very close to the Boardwalk. Make sure you visit that too! Lots of restaurants and a good place to shop for souvenirs.

Room Tip: There a two options; stay at the hotel building (main) with beach view or in one of the rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like you and your family were able to enjoy many of the activities and amenities we have to offer. You stayed during a time when we are sold out every day and we still receive those same comments about how it does not seem overcrowded. Part of that is the size of our resort and how we are spread out and offer two separate pools, three restaurants and a very large and private beach area. Thank you again for the great comments. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.