We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fairly typical of a hotel on the beach, Four Points is a little worn, which was most assuredly exasperated by the spring breakers. Too bad.

The location is prime, the beach superior, but unfortunately we were surrounded by a pack of kids on a couples weekend.

If available, request room 627. Our room had the best view available. A wrap-around on the top level of the building, southwest corner.

We slept soundly with the sliding glass door open all night listening to the waves roll in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Our spring break is generally very quiet with families and kids enjoying themselves. I know this year we had a couple of groups that were louder than we would have liked. We did make sure to hire extra security over that time and didn't have any problems but I am definitely looking forward to a more quiet spring break next year. I hope you will come back and get that same room with the great view. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    223
    92
    38
    34
See reviews for
198
175
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was on business travel for 2 nights at the Four Points. Having experienced business stays where the rates are moderate, but you get charged seriously for everything else, this was a pleasant surprise. Clean, roomy accommodations, everything works, nice location and view, an internet connection that doesn't take a two-hour phone call to India to enable, great food in the restaurant at attractive prices, and a staff that is friendly and helpful. Pretty cool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
What a great review! I appreciate all the kind words and will make sure to share with all of our team here. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Wow. For $325 a night, I got a filthy room (my socks were black after 10 minutes), and terrible service. I found the front desk to be distracted, and unhelpful. No one offered to help with luggage. I am an SPG Member, and received absolutely no help with upgrading, late check out, etc. There was no free breakfast or amenities. Bed was uncomfortable and creaky. Hotel is old and very dirty, with VERY thin walls. Pool is mostly in the shade and small. I even asked for a room safe, and was told I would have to come down to front desk and get it. Only thing that was good was the room service and views.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I noticed you are a base level Starwood Preferred Guest which does not come with any free upgrades or breakfast. However, the room you booked was our nicest, corner suite on the top level of the beachfront tower so we would not have been able to upgrade you any further. All of the walls in all of our buildings are made of cinderblock so I am surprised you were able to hear any noise through them. I did also see your request for a 4pm late checkout but also noticed we had another guest checking into that exact suite that day so it was unfortunately not available. Once again I apologize you were not happy with your stay. I have shared all of your comments with my Front Office Manager and the rest of our Executive Committee so we can work on improving our services. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Upon arrival, I was disappointed to see the property was divided up between a newer conventional tower style Hotel (right on the beach) and aged two-story motel style buildings away from the beach. I was given a motel style room which was directly adjacent to very loud construction activities on the west side of the property. Ironically, the room was marked as an SPG preferred guest room but other than the placard, I found nothing preferred about it and one of the electrical outlets that supplied juice for two lamps wasn’t working. I asked for a different room and was given another motel room on the east side. The room was well appointed including fridge and microwave however WiFi speed was very slow. Overall, a good experience but given the high price they charge (even with a discount), I wouldn’t stay here again unless I got a guaranteed room in the tower.

Room Tip: The motel style rooms on the east side were in better condition than the west side (despite the SPG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had some problems with your first room. There is some construction going on with our neighbor on that side but all of that will be complete this May. We try to place our Starwood Preferred Guests in our courtyard view rooms that are closer to the beach and that is why they have that designation. Of course the beachfront tower offers some excellent views and I always say it is worth the extra money to purchase that room type. With that said, it is also nice to be able to offer a rate structure that allows our guests to choose a rate that works for them with the amenities they need. Thank you again for your review and I hope to see you back in the beachfront tower soon! Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights here while in town for a cheer competition. Not sure why we were upgraded to a beach view room, but it was a wonderful surprise. We had a big, spacious room, huge bathroom, and a balcony overlooking the beach. The room was super clean, comfortable bed, and it was so quiet except for the sound of crashing waves which we loved. All of the staff were very friendly, and we especially enjoyed our lunch at Kiwi's. We also ordered in one night and the food was delicious with quick delivery. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having your group stay with us this year. We hope to see you back again next year as well, if not sooner. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a marriage ceremony and reception here and it was fantastic! The staff here at this hotel was awesome. They went out of the way to help us make the ceremony and reception perfect. We had a memorable time!! Thank you Brandi and four points Fort Walton beach!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am very happy to hear that our team made your special day memorable. I will make sure they hear about the nice comments. Now start planning that one year anniversary trip! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is right on the beach. We got a corner suite in order to get the big balcony facing the ocean. The balcony had a round table with three chairs and two lounge chairs. The room had a seating area with a couch, chair, and additional TV. There was a kitchenette with a small sink, microwave, small frig (but bigger than a mini-frig), and bar area with two bar stools. There were several accessible plug-ins for your tech devices. LOVE that this place doesn't nickel and dime you with bottles of water and expensive Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi is FREE and so is the bottled water. There was an ice machine right out the door (which was a noise issue only one morning). We were on the east end of the building, so got a free look into the pools at the Gulfarium next door which was fun to watch (dolphins and seals). Can't hear or really see the shows, but something of interest anyway. The bathroom was nice but nothing too exciting except that it had electrical outlets on both ends of the vanity counter (why don't they all do that?). The beds were very good and had plenty of blankets to put on or throw off depending on your preferences. We ate breakfast at the buffet one morning. It was okay...nothing too special. Would've loved to have seen some French toast, fresh waffles and/or someone that would make you an omelet. Parking is free and most of the time we were able to park in the parking garage. The grounds are very well kept with two pools and a splash pad. It never got warm enough while we were there to use any of them. The hot tub was closed waiting on something from the state of Florida according to the sign. The exercise room was pretty good. Very nice, looked-like-new equipment (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 2 bicycles and a rack of free weights). Several restaurants within walking distance to the east (Floyd's, The Black Pearl, & The Crab Trap are the ones we tried). I wouldn't call the room luxurious, but our main objective was to stay where we would wake up to the ocean every morning...cuz you don't get that where we're from in Oklahoma. :o)

Room Tip: West end has construction on the lot next to the hotel and the East end has the ice machine. Decide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for such a thorough review. I am glad to hear you had such a nice time and were able to visit so many different areas of the hotel and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. To update you on our new hot tub, we did finally get the State inspectors out here and it is now officially open! I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.