We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

For our 10 year anniversary (end of Feb), we went down to Ft. Walton Beach, FL. We were able to easily book our hotel online 5 hours before getting down there. It was off season, so don't expect to do this during peak season. When we got there it was under construction, but we didn't mind. We just needed a place to sleep. The rooms were clean and spacious for our family of 5.

There were two pools (one heated and one not heated). We used the heated pool during our stay and again, thoroughly enjoyed it since we were the only ones there. We weren't able to make use of the sauna due to renovation. The hotel was appealing and beautiful and the kids were in awe of the place.

Our three kids (5, 6, & 7) loved being able to just walk to the beach and enjoy the soft sandy beach. The hotel was right on the beach, so it was nice to just walk out the room and a few steps later, we were on the beach. There were no crowds on the beach and it was very clean. I've been to some beaches and you see trash and it was dirty. This one was really nice.

We did have breakfast and their staff was so kind and courteous. I can appreciate that, especially when you have kids and they're being attended to. That's a plus in my book!

Even with construction, it was peaceful the entire day and through the night.

We were about 5 minutes from Destin, so we went over there to catch a dolphin watch boat ride. It was really nice. Destin was definitely busier and had more shops/restaurants than Fort Walton, so I'm glad we were where we were. I'm not too big on crowds.

Definitely recommend during the off-season time to be at if you don't like crowds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you and your family had such a nice stay with us. We did finally get that permit for our hot tub so it is up and running now. We are also near the very end of all of our renovations. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    218
    88
    36
    34
See reviews for
195
172
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Jessie from the restaurant area is an absolute pleasure. Room for improvement on the cleaning staff. Biggest need for improvement is with room service. Tried room service three times and they never got it right.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback on everything and have shared your comments with our team so we can improve in those areas you mentioned needed improving. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Over all I had a great time friendly and helpfully staff room was immaculate and had a great view of the gardens if u looked to the right it was all Ocean I will b going back this summer looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the construction, the staff here treats you like royalty and the food is amazing. As a world-traveler and frequent five star hotel guest, I would rank this staff up there with the best of them!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Wow, thank you for such nice comments about our team. Our renovations are wrapping up next week so we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this week and we chose it to be the location of our 2015 Air Force Reunion. The hotel, staff and entire area is awesome. Centrally located, has everything close by. The Air Force Armament / Air Museum on Eglin AFB was truly fantastic. The hotel is being totally remodeled and almost done. My room was extremely clean. The breakfast meal was superb. Looking forward to returning for our reunion and without a doubt, I know our members will enjoy this hotel as well as I did. Truly awesome hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a great hotel, this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting your reunion in 2015. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, right on the beach, and Kevin at the front desk assisted with arrangements for dinner and a cab. The room had an awesome view of the beach! The hotel restaurant was relaxing and had a great starter with a good wine selection before we headed out to dinner.
This will be our #1 choice for stays at the beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our associates took such good care of you. I will make sure they hear about the nice comments. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We started off on 2/14/14 with the Romance Package and had a king gulf front room. Our first contact was with Kevin via telephone to confirm everything we booked online he was most gracious and upgraded us to a king gulf front room per our request. Next contact was at check in with Jonard, he was very helpful as well as the front desk supervisor even tho they were busy they took the time to answer all of our questions. Then Jazzmine was also very sweet and helpful at the front desk. The we arrived in our clean, fresh, perfect room with an amazing view. In the morning we had slept so well and enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet we decided we wanted to stay another night. Pam helped us and was so kind and helpful. We had a few more questions and Amanda was so knowledgeable and helpful as well.
I love the fact we can text and get a quick personal response by your wonderful staff!
We are locals and just got engaged and we are so happy to have found a local getaway for when we need a night or weekend away from home!
Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Gulf Front rooms are amazing- comfortable beds- spacious clean rooms- and wonderful staff all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Congratulations on your recent engagement. I am very happy to hear our team took such good care of you during this special occasion. We look forward to seeing you on all of your anniversaries. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.