We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service - way to go Amanda!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - way to go Amanda!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and the service is consistently good but Amanda redefined exceptional service today. She went well above and beyond to ensure my stay was a positive experience and demonstrated a commitment to customer service that is a rare find today. Bravo and thank you. I look forward to staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I will make sure Amanda hears about your nice comments. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    253
    106
    43
    40
See reviews for
237
195
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very clean rooms, awesome rooms. Can't say enough about the staff. On the ball and ready to help any time of the day with a smile. Thanks for an awesome stay. We will visit again.i would recommend the Four Points to anyone. Awesome Service from check in to check out.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad to hear we took such good care of you during your stay. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location and balcony views are outstanding. Friendly staff and clean hotel would definitely stay here again.The restaurant had a nice selection and reasonably priced,staff was pleasant Hotel under renovation now,but did not interfere with our stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for writing a review. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the beautiful gulf views. I hope you can come back and see some of our great improvements we are currently making. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, excellent views, friendly staff, this place has it all. I was tempted to quit my job and never go home! But really, who doesn`t think that when visiting Destin? Beach access directly from our room was a real treat, and it was easy to get to all the places we wanted to see. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and all the nice comments. I think you should go ahead and quit that job and move here as well. I did it! Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I revisited this hotel a few days after Christmas. It was quiet and relaxing as I expected it would be; had the beach almost to myself. Staff was great -- Pam at the front desk is as good as they get; she should get a raise. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and they have an especially good barmaid. The gulf front rooms are VERY close to the beach, compared to some other hotels, the balconies are more private than many other hotels, and the room furniture and decor (even the drapes!) are all color-coordinated to a pastel beach-type ambiance! (How often do you see that these days?) This stay was a pleasure so I certainly plan to return!

Room Tip: Good view from the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear we lived up to your first visit with us. I really appreciate you mentioning the team members that made your stay memorable. I will make sure they hear about it. We look forward to making your third visit a charm! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Came here on a spur of the moment vacation my husband and I decided to take. We booked the room through the website and the rates were great. We booked a double bed and when we arrived the front desk host upgraded us because of my Starwood membership to an ocean view room. It was on the 5th floor and the view was stunning and gorgeous also had a great balcony to watch the sunset! We had a great time, most of the fun stuff to do was in Destin about 5-10 miles away, but the room made it worth the drive to shopping and restaurants. Would love to stay here again in the winter of course, not sure I can handle the summer, I can imagine how busy and obnoxious it is in the summer time.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors in the back with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad you and your husband decided on the last minute vacation. I am also very happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to our beach tower. You would be surprised that our beaches are not very crowded even during our busiest summer months. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I spoke on a program in Fort Walton. I got in town Friday evening then had to head back on Saturday. My first impression of the "bank" of rooms where my room was located was it looked a little old school. It was beach front but also had a outside entrance into the rooms. I never felt it was not safe though that style is not my favorite. So my expectations of the room were not high. BUT what a great experience in EVERY way. My room was perfect. Clean, smelled good, every amenity was present. Free bottled water. Even a nice small bottle of Scope. Towels was large and new. Bed was OUTSTANDING. A very large flat screen TV. I had not been in my room 3 minutes when I got a text from the front desk asking if everything was good and if I needed anything. Incidentally the people at the front desk were helpful. I ate three meals there - every one was excellent. Great experience down to every detail.

Room Tip: Great bed! VERY CLEAN room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review. My only wish is that you could have stayed with us longer and enjoyed more of our amenities. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our texting service as well. Please come back when you can stay longer. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
13.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.