We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Location on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels to stay in if you are visiting Fort Walton Beach or Destin. Although I am not the biggest fan of these cities for someone visiting the beach (nothing special), if you do decide to visit this area I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Like many hotels that are located on this beach in this area, it has a stunning view of the ocean. The hotel also has multiple restaurants which makes it an even more interesting place to stay. The hotel is very decorative and makes you feel welcomed and at the beach when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The views from our beachfront tower are really the best the Emerald Coast has to offer. Thanks again and please come back and visit soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    207
    85
    36
    31
See reviews for
178
164
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for five nights in late October. What a great experience! We used our SPG Points to reserve a standard room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to an oceanfront room. We were on the fifth floor and our views were spectacular. Upon walking out on the balcony, we were treated to a show by a group of playful dolphins. That happened everyday of our stay, sometimes two or three times a day! The ocean was a variety of turquoise shades contrasting against the snow white sandy beach. The sunset on our first night was one of the most striking we've ever seen.

Our room was standard size with two queen beds, an easy chair with ottoman, desk, flat screen tv, coffeemaker, microwave and a refrigerator that was not full size but bigger than a mini frig. The room was very clean and comfortable.

We wanted to try out their oceanfront suite. So when one came available, we moved from our standard room to a suite for the last three nights of our trip. They charged us an additional $50/night which we felt was very reasonable. The move was seamless thanks to the hotel staff. They let us stay in our standard room until the suite was cleaned (had housekeeping clean it as soon as it was vacant). We went down to the beachside pool and received a call around noon that our suite was ready. It was on the same floor as our standard room, so it took us all of ten minutes to make the move. We found the entire staff to be friendly and helpful during our stay, particularly Pam and Amanda? at the front desk, along with Stephanie at the breakfast buffet.

We loved the suite. Although it didn't have a separate bedroom with a door, you have a mini kitchen with counter and bar stools plus a small living area with a sofa and chair. Those areas are divided off from the bedroom with a half wall. Our favorite feature was the wrap around balcony. All the suites are corner units of the beachfront building. So the balconies are large enough to hold a four chaired round table PLUS two very nice lounge chairs with room to spare. If available, I highly recommend staying in a Suite.

We took advantage of their 'green' offer and chose not to have our room serviced everyday in exchange for a $5/night room credit which we used toward the breakfast buffet. Lots of variety and excellent pancakes. We also went to the bar one night for complimentary beer and barbeque ribs and wings. I believe they offer that one night per week.

Both pool areas were very nice. We had them to ourselves most times, most likely due to the time of year we were there. There's also two hot tubs and a 'splash zone' for kids. We took a four mile walk on the beach every morning. The ocean was easily swimmable and kid friendly.

The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. But keep in mind, the buildings are older and all cement, so they're not very impressive to look at. There are actually three separate buildings; one is the six story oceanfront running parallel to the beach and the other two are two story buildings behind the oceanfront building running perpendicular to the beach.

Room Tip: Corner Suites in the Oceanfront Building have a large wraparound balcony which gives you spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have to offer. I am glad we were able to get you in one of the corner suites in the beachfront tower. Those rooms are definitely worth it. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has become our "home away from home" for our annual Family reunion. We have been staying at the Four Points Sheraton Destin-Ft. Walton Beach for 4 years. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Love the location, the room is always great (Fantastic view of the Gulf) and the breakfast delicious. We love to gather in the morning in the dining room and make our plans for the day.
The pool is big and always clean. The landscaping is beautiful around the whole complex.
Great value. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: We always get a room with a view of the Gulf!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are glad to have become the host hotel for your family reunion. You chose a great time of year to visit. We look forward to seeing you for year five next year! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hotel is older, but has been nicely renovated. The whole resort was clean and well maintained. Beach was clean (hotel staff cleaned things up on a few days). Staff, front desk and bartender especially, were great.
The Wi-Fi connected easily everywhere on the resort, download speed a little on the slow side (1mbps). Great having a fridge and microwave in the room.
Location is great, close drive to Destin, etc.
Gym is average, 2 treadmills, bikes, and elliptica. 1 rack of free weights.
The Wednesday BBQ was a nice touch, the bartenders and waiters made it a fun event.

Room Tip: Loved the high balcony chairs on the first floor room balconies, could see the ocean clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
So glad you could come enjoy the beach walks. This is a beautiful time of year on the Emerald Coast. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I celebrated my birthday here and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and looked out over the ocean. You could hear the waves splashing and was very peaceful. The help were nice and took care of our needs. The hotel is a little old but was great for the price.
It was a bit cold to swim in the pools but they looked clean and inviting.

The only down side was the buffet breakfast. I was no better than what you would get for free at most hotels.. Definitely not worth $9.95 each.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am glad to hear you and your wife had such a fun birthday weekend. We look forward to having you back again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the second stay I have had at this hotel, I can tell you without hesitiation they go above and beyond everytime. What I love is that I am not charged for internet or a bottle of water in my room. To many hotels including the high end hotels nickel and dime you for everything! We went to the Four Points on a band trip with my son's High School Band, and yet again they continue to wow us. Our kids are treated with great respect and the staff really seems happy to have so many teenagers at the hotel. Typically it is a nightmare, but the staff here makes it easy, simple, and a wonderful experience. I know its a little drive to Destin, but let me tell you, its well worth it!

Room Tip: Love the ocean view but the Garden view is very good too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your group was a lot of fun. All of the kids were very respectful and we really look forward to hosting them again next year. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great location, right on Ft. Walton's beach front. The courtyard and swimming pools are beautiful. We were able to get adjoining rooms and each has its own balcony that opened to the beach front. The staff was personable. My only wish was that there was a restaurant closer or adjoining. I will definitely be back !!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge for the beach front, you will be very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your return. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.