We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place for the money. Nice location for a quick getaway, free wifi. The cons... pool was a little dirty and no complimentary bfast, but other than that everything was ok. I would recomend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your quick getaway with us. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    203
    85
    34
    31
See reviews for
172
163
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days. A nice hotel, had a room over looking the beach. Which was a good size, and very clean. Found it really nice to be able to, walk out of the hotel, and right onto the beach. All the staff were polite, and helpful. Good food. A really relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we could offer a nice, relaxing place for you to recharge. Please come back when you can stay longer. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. Beautifully landscaped courtyard. Best ever free appetizers and drinks Wednesday night only in the bar. Three glasses of beer for my husband and as many mini Philly cheesesteak and pulled pork sandwiches you want. With the AARP rate we had breakfast included which was a full hot buffet bar in their restaurant. Last but not least covered parking if your room is in oceanfront building and friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our Wednesday Brews and Barbecue! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is older and in some rooms you can see the need for repairs. However I have stayed here many times on business over the last 6 years and I keep going back. The staff is courteous and over the top polite and ready to serve. They have made substantial upgrades to the outside pool areas and other parts of the common areas. The breakfast buffet is worht the stay though and the staff working there early every morning are always in a good mood and they greet you in a friendly manner. The place is right on the beach too so if you have time to relax you get it all for the right price at this Four Points Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I appreciate the insight from someone that has stayed with us for so long. I am glad you noticed some of the improvements we have been making. There are many more to come over the next few months. Thank you for the review. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have to admit I read the other reviews and I was a bit worried about our stay, but I was pleasantly surprised! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and very clean! During our stay we ate at every restaurant they had on site and our food was always delicious. My only complaint would be that the bar and grill that overlooks the ocean by the pool is only open until 5. However I realize we did stay during the off season. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we dispelled any fears you had from previous reviews. We definitely take those suggestions and comments from previous guests and make improvements where needed. I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We Love This Hotel. We Come At Least Once or twice a year and this is the only place we stay. It's located directly on the beach. We love the rooms. Our favorite spot is Kiwi's Cabana. Good food, fun and hang out overlooking the beach and the Gulf.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I too enjoy the views and atmosphere at Kiwis! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis to N.O. to Fort Walton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I took a short trip to Fort Walton for our anniversary. We travel to this area an average of twice a year, I love it here. With my husband the pull of a "Hut" to purchase drinks and lunch right on the beach overturned my choice. (My choices #1 Hampton and #2 Holiday Inn)
When we arrived the first thing we found was the "Hut" was closed for the season during the week. The clerk assured us that it would be opened on the weekend. Hello! we were not registered for the weekend. You are given a card for the BBQ on Wednesday. I live in the South and frozen food in a heated metal tub is not my idea of a BBQ.
Second, although, possibly the most important is the fact that every other hotel on the island (I've stayed in most) provides beach chairs and umbrellas for their guest "FREE" where as this hotel leaves it to an independent company. Note: Charge to your room to save $5 because if you walk up with cash the guy will add himself an automatic tip charging you $30.
That is $30 ($25 to room) per day.
The room is average as most are trying to pull themselves up to meet the standards of my favorite Hampton. But, the duvet was not covered. It was between a bedspread and the sheet so do you think that thing is ever washed? We had to just tell ourselves that the bed was bound to have been changed there were signs of corners being cut during the last cleaning. The shower had soap in the wire of the dispenser. (This dispenser thing has soap, shampoo and conditioner which is a rather nice way to replace all those little bottles.) There were no bags in the trashcans and other little hints said half done.
If like us, you choose to hold off on the house keeping during your stay, you may find a card on the door suggesting you will receive a credit. That credit is to be used at a restaurant during your stay. It does not come off the final bill. The breakfast is average and who would eat dinner at the hotel while you have Old Bay Steamer down the street is beyond me. While in Florida you want fresh seafood, don't you?
This hotel does not have anything that would make me want to return. They bank on the location as the sole reason for a guest to be there and I'll tell you the beach is nicer away from the pier. Right next door is the aquarium, a public access beach and people fish off the pier throwing fish guts in the water.
Maybe because they are near so many public areas they seem to have trouble with people wondering around. Everywhere are signs posted telling people to leave unless they are a registered guest. There are so many of these postings that you begin to feel as though you may not be in the safest place on the beach either.
If you are in a tower room you will receive a "blue parking pass". Don't put much stock in this pass as they hand these things out left and right rather than first come. You have barely enough rough to pass and turn around in this covered parking area (one way in and out) and at least 20 more cars with blue tags than available spaces.
A note about the beach... If you are reading this as of 9/15/2013 you should know there is a bacteria washing in by about noon everyday. It goes out with the morning tide and makes it back later in the day. Plan to do your beach time in the early morning or at least stay out of the water. I couldn't believe so many people were in the water but I found they didn't understand that the water should be clear. This is not the coast where you are use to muddy looking water. If the water is not clear I would suggest you stay out. Florida has also had several sewage leaks of late in this area and over all water quality is not good anytime. I take my own water on any trip to Florida. I found out the hard way about the high concentration of sulfur landing me in the hospital with a high temp of 102+ years ago. The bottled water locally sold is from "sulfur springs" so trust me... take your own. Overall this is the best of beaches. Enjoy.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view you must have a room in the tower and do not let them put you on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize we did not meet your expectations in several areas. I take all comments and suggestions very seriously as this helps us improve our services for future guests. I have shared your comments with my executive team and we are working on making improvements in several areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your review. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.