We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Valley View, TX
2 reviews
“On the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is older but well maintained. The rooms face the outside rather than a hallway. But still very nice. The outdoor bar was great. But unfortunately it closed at 7 every night. That seemed strange, but the bartender said it was because they were a "family hotel." But they provided beach service until 5, which was awesome. All in all, a good place to be in the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great reivew. We do close Kiwis Tiki Bar at 7:00pm since it is surrounded by guest rooms and we don't want to disturb those rooms later in the evening. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    252
    106
    43
    41
See reviews for
237
195
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our pre vacation before the week long family beac vacation in Destin, FL. It is an old property that has been upgraded but still lives with the old concrete structure. The staff was excellent. From the front desk to the ladies in the dining room for breakfast, everyone made us feel welcome. We hope to come back again!

Room Tip: Go for one of the end of floor suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We are glad you could get some good vacation tiime in before the family vacation! Please come back soon to see some of our great renovations we will be completing this fall. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The facility is somewhat odd looking. When you pull in there is a circular entry to check in and behind that are garden style (old school motel looking buildings with two floors) beyond that is a tired looking 6 story beach facing hotel. Upon walking in to the building to check in you get to appreciate the facility despite its aged facility. There are two pools, impeccably kept yards between the two old motel buildings and beyond that is the outdoor bar and beach. We had drinks at each of the bars and the bartenders were very helpful and gave great restaurant suggestions. We also ate the buffet, they could do better-eggs were left on the warming tray too long and were almost crusty and the fruit seemed like it was sitting for a while as well ( and we were there at 8:30 am).

Our room was in great condition, bed was very comfy and we really enjoyed the ocean view. Overall we found the staff very nice and helpful. Despite its ugly wrapper it is a nice facility and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Join SPG and utilize the bump up to ocean front. I am certain staying in the garden units would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. I have shared your breakfast comments with our chef so she knows to keep a closer eye on those. We are undergoing some great renovations in the off-season that will greatly improve that "ugly wrapper" you mentioned in your review. We want the drive-up to be just as beautiful as the grounds and our guestrooms. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was like a Motel. Clean but not worth it. Picture on website very deceiving. Would not stay there again. Construction going on in Hotel and next to it. Very humid and very outdated. Only lobby looked decent, room very old fashioned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I think the picture you are mentioning in your review is the one taken of our six story beachfront tower. We do also have two buildings that have views of our beautifully landscaped courtyards and pool areas. We try to make that very clear on the room descriptions when you are booking so you know you are getting a "garden view" room and not the "beachfront view" room. We hope you will come back and try one of the beachfront rooms in the future and see if we can change your mind. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel rocks the casaba !!! Awsome, Awsome , Awsome !!.
Driving back to Texas from Disney needed some quiet time got Awsome . The staff blew us away from Hello! Rooms big, facilities safe, location a postcard.on the freakin beach, 2 pools, laundry, great food. My Awsome fav will return. I have 1200 hotel stay worldwide and 2.3 million airline miles it take a big punch to wow me.POW!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for a great review! Next year just skip Disney and come here for a week! If you only stayed one night then you missed out on a lot. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I pretty much agree with the good and the bad reviews on this hotel. The only way that this is a real value is if you are an SPG member and can get the cash+points. Spending full price on a beachfront room or using 10k points is just too much for what you get. The hotel is decent, although motel style. You do get the traditional four points amenities and a soft bed to sleep on, but the hotel itself is aged and for some reason our room was oddly humid. So humid to the point that any papers we had laid out felt like it had gotten wet then left to dry. Its a short drive to the main strip of Destin and if you stay here, I highly recommend driving down there as the water is more "emerald" We ate at The back porch and checked out Henderson state park which are nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I know the humidity here is very different if you are not used to it. If you leave your sliding glass door open that faces the water it can definitely get in your room more. As far as the water, the gulf area has seen more seaweed this year than usual. It is not concentrated in any one area and can change in a matter of hours. I apologize it was not more clear during your stay. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a great stay, although just one night, but was super pleased. We were in a two queen corner suite, which is the way to go, as it has a very large balcony, with a dining size table, four chairs and two lounges.

The room was nice and large, very new, granite counters in the bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen also had an almost full size fridge/freezer, microwave and bar with two nice barstools. With a separate sitting area with a sleeper sofa and large flat screen, and also the bedroom area, with another flat screen, there was plenty of room to spread out, with a family of four (12 and 15 year old daughters).

The view was perfect, less than 50 yards from the water and right by the pier. The Kiwi pool bar/grill was great, very good food, and John the bartender there treated us like regulars, so friendly.

Ashley at the front desk saved the day, though, when I called from Atlanta to see if we could get early check-in, as our teenager was not feeling so great. After a quick check, she said they had a room like we had reserved clean and ready and we could check in at any time. And this was at 9 a.m., folks. Our daughter was able to go straight to our room when we arrived, sleep the balance of the day and we had a great evening after that. It's not always possible to accommodate requests like that, but it sure did save a whole day of our vacation, so big thanks!

The grounds were lovely, very clean. The pool looked nice, although I didn't use it, just the beach. We probably won't stay here again, because we find it easier to go the condo route. But we were very pleased with our day/evening there.

Room Tip: corner suites are very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for such a great review. I am glad we were able to get you that early check-in so your daughter could rest. I have passed on all your great comments to our team. I hope we will see you again in the future. Regards, Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
13.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.