We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March. We reserved the cheapest room, a king with no view. Very reasonably priced, considering it is a beachfront hotel and was during spring break.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was nicely appointed (refrigerator, microwave, nice TV). My only complaint with the room would be with the bathroom. On the small side, the shower seemed to be designed to flood the entire bathroom when used. More water seemed to end up on the bathroom floor then in the shower. When I mentioned it to the front desk, the said they get many complaints about this.

The grounds were very nice, hotel is right on the beach. Two pools, but the jacuzzi was closed for repairs "for several weeks."

Had a nice meal at the Tiki bar overlooking the beach.

Staff was excellent. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful.

Overall a nice stay for the money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I wanted to update you and let you know the company that is building our hot tub and splash zone is here today to pour the concrete! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    216
    88
    36
    34
See reviews for
194
169
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights in the hotel to celebrate our 15th Anniversary in the Honeymoon suite. They surprised us with a bottle of sparkling grape juice with wine glasses and two pieces of Key Lime Pie which was awesome. The staff was very friendly and the room was overall nice as well. It is in a great location with a lot of activities and restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.


Some of the areas we thought could use some improvement:

They need dimmer lighting in the room. All the lamps were very bright.

The cleaning crew didn't show up the first day until 6:30 in the evening and then the second day they took the dishes from the night before (wine glasses etc) and left outside our door where it stayed for a day.

Our hot tub plug was broke so we had to use a wash cloth to keep the water from draining out. We told the front desk on day one but maintenance never got around to fixing while we were there.

The tv remote that had no batteries and when I left the back off the remote and placed where some could be replaced, they never did.

Should try not to place families with screaming kids next door to the Honeymoon suite. I don't believe the hotel was full.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad we could host such an important anniversary for you. I shared your comments with my executive team here at the hotel to make sure these areas are now complete. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can improve our services. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points at Fort Walton Beach. We had the most amazing time. Our view from our room was amazing. The lady at the front desk helped us out a lot (because it was our first time in Destin) with getting around. The service in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast every morning. They also told me they were building a huge hot tub in the middle of the resort along with water slides for the kids. We travel a few times a year on vacation and try to not go back to the same area. This hotel has made it hard for us not to that next year. We already booked our room for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review and I am happy to hear we have you hooked on the Emerald Coast! Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here twice already on business - once in the winter and once in late spring. This is a beachfront property convenient to the Valparaiso airport.

Accommodations: I stayed in a beachfront room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was a nice size with two double beds, desk, dresser, and chair. The room was neat and clean and the furnishings were nice. The bathroom was a bit dated and the furniture on the balcony was weather beaten.

Activities: The hotel features two pools, one in the courtyard and one beachfront. They have a ton of pool toys which is great for kids. You can walk up the white sand beach to several restaurants and a boardwalk with play area, volleyball, and entertainment. The hotel is ideally located.

Food: There is a large breakfast buffet every morning. This is nothing to write home about, but I imagine the food would be better if the restaurant were crowded and it moved more quickly. Your best bet is to ask for an omelette from the kitchen. The bar is nice and they have happy hour, but limit yourself to beer and wine because the cocktails are skimpy.

Staff: Friendly and helpful.

In all, I think this is a great hotel for family vacations. The rates were reasonable and it seems like there is a lot to do. It is not high end, but rather it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I really appreciate your review about your most recent stay. I wanted to update you and let you know we have ordered all new patio furniture which should be coming in very soon. There are several other improvments that will be going on around the property as well. We hope to see you back soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in March in a nice room overlooking the beach. The room was spacious with comfortable queen beds and a nice balcony. It was clean with adequate lighting for reading and offered a refrigerator and microwave with complimentary coffee. The ice machine was very close though the sign said it was on another floor. Parking was convenient at ground level. The heated pool was nice though someone brought a loud boombox and was convinced everyone liked loud county music. You could walk to several restaurants from the beach and a nice public pier was very close. We ate in the pub; the food was very good as was the service. They offered a free draft beer with an entree purchase and the price was reasonable, at least $7 less than the pricey restaurants nearby. Didn't try the buffet breakfast but at $10 you can't beat that. We would definately stay again for beachfront experience .

Room Tip: We did not book a room through the net or the 800 number since those were $20-$50 higher than at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your review. Please come back and see us soon!. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff here was truly amazing! When we made our reservation we were told there were no gulf front rooms available. After check in, we called down to the front desk to see if possibly any had opened up and were able to instantly switch to exactly what we wanted for almost nothing in additional cost. The beds are super comfy! The breakfast was great! All staff we interacted with were fabulous and so helpful in making sure our stay was incredible! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Gulf front is best to avoid feeling like you are so far from the beach. This hotel is fairly large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review. I am happy to hear we were able to get you in the beachfront room. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms are clean, spacious and efficient and the beds are comfortable. They provide pillows in both firm and soft to help you get a great night sleep. The staff is all friendly and courteous and always takes that extra step that makes my stay very special. Pools are always clean and the hot tub is a great place after a workout in the excercise room.

Room Tip: The Tower is a super place to stay, right on the beach and only a elevator ride away. Corner suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful reveiw. The new Four Points bedding package is really comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.