We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points at Fort Walton Beach. We had the most amazing time. Our view from our room was amazing. The lady at the front desk helped us out a lot (because it was our first time in Destin) with getting around. The service in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast every morning. They also told me they were building a huge hot tub in the middle of the resort along with water slides for the kids. We travel a few times a year on vacation and try to not go back to the same area. This hotel has made it hard for us not to that next year. We already booked our room for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review and I am happy to hear we have you hooked on the Emerald Coast! Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    223
    92
    38
    34
See reviews for
198
175
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here twice already on business - once in the winter and once in late spring. This is a beachfront property convenient to the Valparaiso airport.

Accommodations: I stayed in a beachfront room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was a nice size with two double beds, desk, dresser, and chair. The room was neat and clean and the furnishings were nice. The bathroom was a bit dated and the furniture on the balcony was weather beaten.

Activities: The hotel features two pools, one in the courtyard and one beachfront. They have a ton of pool toys which is great for kids. You can walk up the white sand beach to several restaurants and a boardwalk with play area, volleyball, and entertainment. The hotel is ideally located.

Food: There is a large breakfast buffet every morning. This is nothing to write home about, but I imagine the food would be better if the restaurant were crowded and it moved more quickly. Your best bet is to ask for an omelette from the kitchen. The bar is nice and they have happy hour, but limit yourself to beer and wine because the cocktails are skimpy.

Staff: Friendly and helpful.

In all, I think this is a great hotel for family vacations. The rates were reasonable and it seems like there is a lot to do. It is not high end, but rather it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I really appreciate your review about your most recent stay. I wanted to update you and let you know we have ordered all new patio furniture which should be coming in very soon. There are several other improvments that will be going on around the property as well. We hope to see you back soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in March in a nice room overlooking the beach. The room was spacious with comfortable queen beds and a nice balcony. It was clean with adequate lighting for reading and offered a refrigerator and microwave with complimentary coffee. The ice machine was very close though the sign said it was on another floor. Parking was convenient at ground level. The heated pool was nice though someone brought a loud boombox and was convinced everyone liked loud county music. You could walk to several restaurants from the beach and a nice public pier was very close. We ate in the pub; the food was very good as was the service. They offered a free draft beer with an entree purchase and the price was reasonable, at least $7 less than the pricey restaurants nearby. Didn't try the buffet breakfast but at $10 you can't beat that. We would definately stay again for beachfront experience .

Room Tip: We did not book a room through the net or the 800 number since those were $20-$50 higher than at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your review. Please come back and see us soon!. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff here was truly amazing! When we made our reservation we were told there were no gulf front rooms available. After check in, we called down to the front desk to see if possibly any had opened up and were able to instantly switch to exactly what we wanted for almost nothing in additional cost. The beds are super comfy! The breakfast was great! All staff we interacted with were fabulous and so helpful in making sure our stay was incredible! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Gulf front is best to avoid feeling like you are so far from the beach. This hotel is fairly large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review. I am happy to hear we were able to get you in the beachfront room. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms are clean, spacious and efficient and the beds are comfortable. They provide pillows in both firm and soft to help you get a great night sleep. The staff is all friendly and courteous and always takes that extra step that makes my stay very special. Pools are always clean and the hot tub is a great place after a workout in the excercise room.

Room Tip: The Tower is a super place to stay, right on the beach and only a elevator ride away. Corner suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful reveiw. The new Four Points bedding package is really comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

As a Starwood Platinum Preferred Guest, I tend to stay at Westins and Sheratons. Four Points is not my favored group. However, I was very pleased with this hotel. It could clearly be labeled a Sheraton. Fantastic beach front location, terrific pool, and a comfortable bed made for an enjoyable stay. The service was top notch. On all future trips to the Destin area, I will stay here and I unequivocally recommend it for business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to an beach front room. Spectacular view. Get that if you can. However, it is a terri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We recently added all the new Four Points bedding and have had some great feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Annie at the front desk is so nice! she helped make the stay most pleasant. All of the staff really are amazing. Love that they have 2 pools. The only complaint I would make is that the cost of breakfast is a little pricey compared to other hotels. Just stayed in a Holiday Inn in Crestview for the same price, included free breakfast that included eggs and bacon. But the hotel itself is decent and being on the beach is totally worth it.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the reivew and the kind words about our front desk team. We are currently looking at adding some "grab-and-go" breakfast items at more affordable rates just in case you don't want to order from our regular breakfast menu or pay for the entire buffet. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.