We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Have Another Reservation - Our New Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We Have Another Reservation - Our New Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Can't wait to go back. We have been either cruising or going to central Florida for several years. We wanted a shorter drive from the midwest and being a pretty loyal SPG person we decided on this property. When you read through the so-so reviews here and then when you get here you realize either the expectations were too high or they have a hard time enjoying themselves. When you drive through Fort Walton Beach and Destin you will realize that this is a very nice property and the staff here are extremely helpful and polite. The manager walks the grounds and you will see him regularly and he will stop to talk.

The Rooms: We had a corner suite on the 3rd floor East Tower. The only negative, and it is a minor one, is the view of the fence next door from the Gulfarium (if it's a big enough deal to you, ask for the West Tower). The balcony is huge. There is a mid-size fridge and a microwave. There is a good size entry way, big enough for two cribs (we used two cribs). For some reason you can't get a King Bed, but the two queens were fine. The little family room was perfect for us. There were two 42" LG LCD's and we brought a DVD player and a tablet to hook up with no problem. The view is amazing. Really, in terms of niceness, we have only seen nicer beaches in the Caribbean. The Gulf beaches from Clearwater on south just aren't the same. The bathroom is standard. There is a pull out couch also. The rooms were clean and had been recently renovated.

We ate the breakfast buffet a few different days and it was good. There is an omelet station and a good variety of things on the buffet.

The pools were warm and clean.

The area of beach was beautiful. We snorkeled off the beach and saw several large fish. When the water is calm you can walk out for quite a ways and there is a sand spit that you can walk out also. We saw people every night out catching crabs.

If you like to snorkel we did find a couple places too. It's no Caribbean snorkeling but the water is much clearer than anywhere else I've been in Florida (never been to Key Largo).

Across the street from the Hotel is part of the National Seashore. It's in the bay. If you have small children the water is very shallow. We waded out catching hermit crabs (and putting them back) and a school of small stingrays swam by us, very cool.

I actually know how many days until we come back.

Room Tip: If you can spring for it, get the Corner Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I really appreciate the thorough review of our property. It made me walk out and take a look at the beach and ocean after I read it! I am excited for you to see a couple of new additions since your last visit, like our new Jacuzzi and kids splash zone. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    223
    92
    38
    34
See reviews for
198
175
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My brother arrived in not do sunny Florida for his Christmas holiday so I booked us into this hotel. Apart from the lousy weather and threat of tornadoes we had a great time. Amanda at reception was superb and looked after our needs. On several occasions we frequented the bar and were assisted by Marie, Jessi and Lois who were all superb. This hotel is very nice and I would certainly stay here again if I was to come back to Fort Walton Beach. Three things need addressing. One, stop slamming the doors in Tower 1. The walls shake!!!! Two, put some new rubber wheels on housekeeping trolleys as they are really loud when moved along the walkways. Three, sort the shower curtains out in bathroom as more water seemed to end up on floor than in bath. These three minor things did not deter from a great stay though. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and team. And I appreciate the comments on the needed improvements. We have started going door to door making sure the settings are correct so they close quietly. We are also looking into a different type of wheel for our carts and a fix for the shower curtains. All very good comments and I appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the ocean front tower - top floor - and the view was gorgeous. We walked down to the beach and found it super clean and uncrowded. Very good recognition of SPG platinum status too! Didn't actually eat the buffet breakfast, but received vouchers for it as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJoh, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Wishing you well on your travels. I will share your comments with associates so they can also celebrate knowing their work is so appreciated....Gary Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We managed to request for a bay view and the front desk staff was really sweet to give us a choice to choose the floor which we would like, and we settled for the fourth floor.

It was nice to stand by the balcony and watch the sunset while enjoying the breeze. We also woke up early in the morning to take a walk along the shorelines, definitely some experience that we won't get back home.

It was a pretty good deal considering there was also free parking and free wifi!

Room Tip: check in earlier and request for bay/gulf/sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJoh, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
It's always a pleasure hearing good things.....our associates work so hard and are dedication to caring for our guests.....safe travels, Gary Johnson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was a business trip for my husband, and we wanted to stay on the beach. This is probably the nicest hotel on the beach on Ft. Walton. The rooms have a refrigerator, a microwave, and wi-fi, which comes in handy. Also, what we paid for included a breakfast for each of us, which was very nice. And the staff is very friendly. All in all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: On the top floor, away from the elevator, gives you a great view out the window and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJoh, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
What a great Holiday weekend.......we agree, this truly a great hotel with the service's and fabulous beach right outside your door, did someone say Paradise. Thank you again, I will be sure to post your comments for all associates to see. Best wishe's in your travels, Gary Johnson, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed the day after Thanksgiving for a girls weekend. This hotel is very nice! We had a room with a balcony right on the beach. We also had a couple drinks in the hotel bar/lounge and the bartender was really friendly (wish I remembered her name!) All of the staff we encountered were friendly. Breakfast buffet was delicious as well. I'm sure this place is hopping in the warm months, but it was nice and quiet for us the weekend we were there. Too cold to get in the water but perfect for relaxing in warm clothes with your feet in the sand. We've decided to make it an annual trip :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJoh, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Outstanding, thank you so much for your comments Exactly what our team strives for. Annual trip, we like that safe travels, Gary Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Saw this hotel as we drove past and went back - managed to book a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the sea. Great, instead of checking out the next morning we booked an extra night. Mostly for the balcony. Sat in the sun with that view. (rubbish furniture) It was very peaceful and on several occassions watched the dolphins - lovely.
Didn't seem to be many guests when we were there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds comforable and breakfast not bad for what we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJoh, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel of choice, as there are many to choose from. From your favorable comments, we hope that you will remember us your next trip to our area. Our hotel is located perfectly on the Gulf and we always look for ways to improve, your comments will be shared with associates, thanks again Gary Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.