We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
McCordsville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One Of The Best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Four Points and we couldn't be happier! The view was beautiful, the breakfast was great, and the staff was so friendly! The cooks, the maintenance, and the counter people always had a smile and were ready for any question. We stayed while they were doing some room renovations and we didn't even notice.
The pools were always clean, both of them (including the whirlpool).
If you're like me, it's the small details you look for. Every room had a recycle bucket, the fridge was larger than a normal mini-fridge so we had more room for snacks, and they give you tons of towels to begin with so you don't have to ask.
The only inconvience (which I could survive with, but some others may not) was the televison quality was a little crummy, with only a few channels (They give you a channel guide with almost 40 channels, but you are only able to access a few. The rest you have to pay for). Also, they provide you with an internet hookup for laptops, and it says "free wi-fi", but if you try to connect with a mobile device, like an ipod touch, it won't show up. So, they give you wi-fi, but only for laptops.

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach were fantastic. The only suggestion I have is if you want a connecting room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    216
    88
    36
    34
See reviews for
194
169
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Painted Post, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stopped here on our way to central Fla and stayed 3 nites. Upon check in, Krystle handed us an envelope with note inside letting us know we had been upgraded to an ocean front unit. A nice surprise and one that will bring us back. The sunsets are indescribable and the sunrise is also visable which is a bonus. Lot's of neat places to visit in the area and the staff was very helpful with suggestions from pizza to supermarkets to steamed shrimp and beer places. I also found the local Elks lodge across the street.
The rooms are clean and the balcony was great. We are always happy with our Starwood choices.
A beautiful place and enjoyable stay thanks to Krystle, Ciera and Dani.
Thanks

Room Tip: After staying here, we will never check in at a beach hotel without asking for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

My husband and I spent 1 week at this lovely hotel. From beginning to end we found the service warm and inviting. We had a lovely room on the 6th floor facing the beach. The view was breathtakking it was so beautiful. Having a clean and comfortable room was very important to us. The beds were comfortable. Housekeeping staff excellent. We enjoyed the pool and the food. Waitresses were very friendly and accomodating. Talk about the beautiful grounds! Stunning. Although repairs were going on, it did not bother us at all. In fact, we found the workers quite friendly and got to chat with them. Everything was perfect. Our vacation at this hotel is one to treasure. This was a celebration of our 59th wedding anniversary. My husband was stationed at Eglin and we began our life living in Fort Walton Beach for several years. Our visit to this lovely memorable area was very enjoyable and being in a comfortable and beautiful hotel made this a most special vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

First things first, the beach is so BEAUTIFUL and CLEAN!!!
The hotel is still in remodeling mode and everything is still in need of help. For those that have not been to the property or looked at the pictures, there are two 2-story buildings and one 7-story building. The tall building is the only real ocean front/view building. This building is still being remodeled and I was not able to see the inside.
The shorter buildings have already had some work done, but still in need for some minor things. The carpet is clean and there is stone bathroom counters and shower walls. The paint has been refreshed and the room accessories are updated. They used old fixtures in the bathroom and the bathtub appears to be the original, just painted. The doors to the rooms are not metal or new, just painted. One room we were able to see under and over the door between the door frame. The next room door had to be pulled shut while attaching the secondary lock to secure the door. The beds were not the most comfortable I have ever been on and my wife thinks the beds are not new (I am not sure). By the way, if you like to sleep with a pillow bring one. The pillows have no support, but there are body pillows on the bed that help out with support if you forget yours. Our courtyard room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave.
The interior grounds are very pretty and well kept. There are two pools and one Jacuzzi on the property. One pool is next to the bar and has a view of the beach. VERY NICE! Even though the pools are heated, on the weekend of October 14-16 they were not (we called and they said it was, but it was not or it was very low). I must say that the staff was very friendly and seemed to care. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was not bad with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, French toast sticks, hash browns, fruit, Danishes, and your typical continental items. The kid price was around $5 and adults are around $10. Again, staff was very friendly and you can charge it to the room. There is a very friendly beach guy that has chairs and umbrellas for rent ($25 for 2 chairs and an umbrella for the day). He also had kayaks, body boards, paddle board, access to jet skis. He was also helpful with ideas for restaurants and things to do.
Things near by: not to much to walk to except some type of aquarium next door that I heard was not very good (I did not attend) and a convention center across the street. There were several touristy shops and a few restaurants that I guess are close to walking distance, but I did not go to any. If you are looking for a grocery store, you are in luck. Publix Supermarket is less than a mile away and in the same shopping center is a liquor store. Destin is about 2-3 miles away and there are a lot of restaurants and clubs. We did visit McGuires and it was really good. If you want a large burger this is it and they have a pea soup that was good (kind of spicy at the bottom). We actually wanted seafood, but no one could recommend a good and not to expensive restaurant. If you do not mind spending a lot, we heard Old Bay Steamers is the best. I will go again and see what the tall building has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

With the construction on Saturday this was the only down fall to our stay. We had great service from check in, house keeping, beautiful site, clean beach, GREAT food, and wait staff. Room was so pretty and well stocked with needed items. This hotel is MILITARY friendly which is so important to me as a military spouse. I would recommed this hotel to anyone. I would have given them a 5 if it was not for construction on Saturday starting at 9 am. This did keep my 5 year old from getting her daily nap.
Thank you,
Jennifer Badger

Room Tip: Geat the tower it's all beach front with reat balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were only here one night upon flying into the area before moving on to Pensacola Beach for the rest of the week.

Lobby was nice, friendly staff, small gift shop.
We were NOT in the oceanfront tower..so I didn't know what to expect.
We were in the side building..very close to lobby and pool.
only 2 stories... so quick jaunt down the steps. You can park pretty much in front of your room. Doors/hallway was outside.. usually I don't like this.. but didn't mind it here...felt very clean and safe.
The rooms were very spacious, recently updated. Very clean.
The grounds everywhere were well kept. Our view from the balcony was a "garden view" and we could see the pool as well.
Large pool, clean. Long walk way to the beach... but very pleasant. We didn't mind at all.
Of course, GORGEOUS beach!!! Really can't complain!

We did not use the restaurants or anything else there. Just the main pool and beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

booked this property based on sheraton name, first trip to fla. arrived to find the wi-fi not operational building under massive remodel not the minor remodel web site reflects. construction noise and workers all over property. front desk not very friendly which set poor tone for the stay. grounds well kept , VG location to the beach, rooms look over gulf, parking in covered garage tight. beach umbrella and 2 chairs 25$ but necessary guy who runs it very helpful. breakfast buffet good , no idea about resturant did not dine in, major draw back is renovation

Room Tip: rooms do face the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.