We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Outstanding location and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Sheraton for a few days during spring break, we were very pleased with the hotel. The location of the hotel makes the beach more private because of where it is positioned check it out on google earth. We were looking for a quiet place to relax on the beach without the crowds. This hotel fit what were looking for exactly. Every staff member we came in contact with was first rate. We actually talked with the general manager several times as he was walking the hotel grounds. The general manager seemed very hands on with his approach to running the hotel and property first time I have ever seen this from hotel/resort management anywhere. Tonya serviced our room each day always ready to help and make your stay was as good as possible. The breakfast each day was really good and meant we did have to leave the property for breakfast. The building is a little dated but the grounds are awesome and everything else I mentioned way outweighs the building and makes it not a factor. Definitely will want to visit Fort Walton again and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    233
    100
    39
    38
See reviews for
213
187
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I had a nice two-day stay at this hotel. The check-in experience, featuring the very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly Dani, helped start off what turned out to be a nice stay. The rooms, while a bit worn, were clean and relatively well kept. My experience with beach hotels is that they are all a bit worn, due in part to the weather/environment as well as the high turnover rate. The hot water is HOT, the showers roomy with great water pressure (even on the 4th floor), and the bathrooms clean. The breakfast buffet was terrific, with friendly, helpful wait staff. Checkout was quick and easy. All in all, this was a great stay. I'll do it again, given the chance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Great location just across the bridge from town. No nearby hotels so the beach is not crowded. The beach was lovely, the gulf clean and sparkling clear. The kids loved the heated pool. Numerous family friendly yet excellent nearby restaurants to choose from.
The staff was excellent with exceptional service at the front desk. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

From the time I made the reservation to the time we checked out Joey, from the front desk staff, was exceptional! He is professional, polite and extremely helpful. The view of our room was terrific. The breakfast bar was wonderful. My husband and I will be back.

Carol and Andrew
New Hampshire

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

This 5 day stay was very comfortable. The staff is exceptional, from reception, to the restaurant and bar, to housekeeping. My room was very quiet, even with others staying around me. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. This trip was for business but I will be back for my next pleasure trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

If you're a AAA member the beach view rooms including breakfast are an awesome deal. The views from your private balcony are gorgeous. You're REALLY right on the beach. There's a short boardwalk which leads to the beautiful beach. It's a great hotel to take your loved one(s) for a romantic getaway. We'll surely come back. Keep in mind the free internet in your room is wired and NOT wireless (as to what's posted on the Four Points website)!!!! The free bottle of water is a friendly gesture. DON'T choose the cheapest rooms with a parking lot view. Those don't look nice. The breakfast is good but could have been a little more extensive. They also offer FREE parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Everything about this hotel was better than we expected - the beautiful location right on the beach, the friendly welcome from all the staff we met, the nice sized room with a gorgeous view of the ocean, and even the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was extremely good (much better than most hotel breakfast buffets). We found this hotel by accident, but liked it so much we will be sure to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.