We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is a great hotel, I stayed for 3 nights. It was clean and affordable
(especially for the location) And it's a good thng they are a little strict - keeps it nice.
The Destin/Fort Walton Beach area is gorgeous, and this hotel is a decent place to setup camp, centrally located between the two cities. To stay in a hotel right on the beach is usually costly, this Best Western is a good alternative to over-paying. The pool is great, and it's right on the white sandy coast. Another plus is that there's an outside TiKi Bar, and an indoor lounge that's really cozy for a nice night-cap. There was a live performer there too. The breakfast is alright, you really can't beat this place for the money.
It's not upscale by any means, but it has it's charm for sure. It was clean and safe.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    234
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
273
265
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We have stayed in many hotels and the beach is our favorite destination. We were VERY pleased with the BW Ft. Walton Beachfront hotel. The lobby and decor is upbeat and clean and very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico was breath taking. Beach shops and resturants with in walking distance. The vistors center is a couple of blocks away. Old town Ft. Walton beach has great shopping as well. Destin is a short drive from here. We are planning a trip back to this hotel in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed here for 5 days. The staff was great. They were always asking if they could do anything or if you needed anything. It is in a great location. The beach area is very nice. Breakfast was more than adequate--toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs, biscuit and gravy along with coffee and an assortment of juices. Hotel was very clean. We will definitely stay here again. Wireless internet was available in lobby and there was high speed internet available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

They where not friendly.there is a old man that walks the parking lot jumping on everybody that comes out of there lounge that may drop something on the parking lot.so if u go to there lounge don't drop nothing if u do u will get tackled.by the ol parking lot man!I will not take trip adviser serious anymore puting this place at number 2.awful

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I couldn't believe my eyes, a decent looking room with a wonderful view of the sea for a buck a night. Staff was right on top of things, although the beds aren't up to par for bigger people like myself(a little springy). Also, my mother n law takes diabetic and high blood pressure medication which went missing after maid service cleaned our room. We thought maybe it was throwed away mistakingly or could have been stolen. We didn't say anything to anyone bc we didn't want them feeling accused of stealing when there was a ten percent chance that she may have forgotton it at home. Now we are home but no meds. (P.S. Walmart was more than happy to fill her meds, so we still had a great time.)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Spent 2 relaxing days at the Best Western Fort Walton Beach. My husband and I did a cross country trip from Ohio to the Pacific Ocean and ended up on the beach for a much needed rest. First time staying in the Ft. Walton Beach area and we were very impressed with it. Stopped for only one night but ended up staying for two, what does that say?? Absolutely the most wonderful and helpful staff, very impressed with caring "attitudes". Will return to the area and most certainly will stay here. Thanx for the memories and the restful stay. Great beds and the decor of the rooms, typical Floridian!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western. Front Desk young man was very pleasent and helpful. They even let us check in a little early since the room was ready. Room was clean, and decent. Nice flat screen TV and they also had free movies at the front desk . Speaking of free, they gave you a 2 free chairs and umbrell on the beach which was nice. It's usually around 25 bucks at other hotels. Hallways, stairs and rails looked like they were ready for a good power wash and some fresh paint. They had two pools clean and had a nice bar in between. Parking was very tight on the weekend. It was located on a side road that wasn't very busy which made it easy to pull in and out on to the main road. It had nice side walks up and down the street for jogging too. Beach was exellent, not to crowded like some of the larger condos. Over all I was satisfiied for the price and had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.