We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, great location, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, great location, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Best Western, Ft Walton Beach. Bed was firm and comfortable. Shower had plenty of pressure. Large flat screen TV was nice, plenty of channels. The room was clean. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful. The location is right on the beach, the back door opens onto a boardwalk and white sandy beaches.

I really enjoyed my 3-night stay there; wish it could have been a couple of nights longer.

Room Tip: Go ahead and pay the extra for a beachfront room, 4th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the kind feedback. We look forward to the next time you visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    173
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
201
181
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to escape NOLA for a few days. Best Western gave us a fantastic deal on a Junior Suite Ocean View. Everything was amazing and we loved the stay at the hotel. The breakfast was great, the tiki-bar bartender was awesome, and the front desk people were exceptionally welcoming. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. Glad to hear that you were able to escape to our wonderful piece of paradise. It was our pleasure to have served you. We will be waiting for you to come back when you are ready to escape again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I just recently stayed in April for Easter. The hotel sits on a beach and the view is GREAT. Friendly, clean and very nice hotel. The room was clean and nice. The service for checking in great. The had a movie night for the kids every night at 6 30. They also had a happy hour at night and the bar was located outside next to the pool. Awesome hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your comments "awesome hotel". It was our pleasure to help make your stay wonderful. We think you are "awesome" for taking the time to write about us. We looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just completed a three-week tour that led us from Atlanta, Tallahassee, Fort Walton Beach, New Orleans, Darrow/Baton Rouge, Natchez, Little Rock, Memphis, Nashville back to Atlanta. We stayed here for two nights. The location is simply perfect - you walk out of the hotel and you arrive at one of the world's most beautiful beaches. The staff at the front desk is extremely friendly and helpful, exactly how customer service should be. The room was spacious, clean and we were very happy with it. All dinner options are available within a 20-minute drive. Just two things that could be improved:
a) Breakfast: There should be more tables and chairs, and the massive use of plastic should be decreased. Furthermore, the sound volume of the TV should be reduced.
b) We asked for a room with a view of the beach. We were told that the hotel is fully booked. However, counting the cars during both nights and looking at the empty balconies throughout both days we do not believe that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your kind remarks. Our apologies on the breakfast seating. We do have additional seating available. It would have been our absolute pleasure to have been able to put you in a beachfront room. We are remodeling and unfortunately we still had rooms that were having new carpet put in them. On your next visit we will be sure to assist you with a beachfront room reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Kim, at the front desk, was cheerful and professional. It was our first visit to the area and she was able to upgrade us to a gulf view room which made our visit more enjoyable. The staff was very helpful with directions and local questions. The hotel is older but clean and in a great location. Beach access was close and easy. The complimentary chairs set up on the beach for the guests were a plus. The pool was warm and inviting. The music at the pool was an acceptable volume. The decor of the rooms was pleasant, beachy and comfortable. There was a tiki bar at the pool that stayed busy but was never loud or disorderly, it always had a relaxed atmosphere. And there was always complimentary popcorn. We will definitely choose the Best Western if we return to Ft. Walton Beach. Great visit!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gulf cannot be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind comments regarding Kim. Glad to hear the amenities and property were to your liking. Free popcorn is a favorite for many of our guests! We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just checked in for one to stay for a work trip, and I can tell you I would stay here in a heart beat! Chloe and Kim were sooooo fabulous at the front desk. They were so warm and friendly and provided exceptional service!!! I originally had a room that faced inland and Chloe was nice enough (since I was staying for only one night)with to provide me a room that faced the beach to help me relax before work! I travel a lot for business and I have never had such warm, and friendly service. The room was clean and nice as well!

Room Tip: Rooms with a beach view really make it seem more like a resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind comments regarding Chloe and Kim. It was our pleasure to serve you. Glad to hear that you will stop by and visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay here and I have to mention Sue, Michelle and Paula at the front desk, who went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and welcoming. The first impressions of a hotel are extremely important and these staff members excelled. The rooms were clean, the beds really comfortable and the balcony was the outstanding feature. The hotel is right on the water and we spent hours watching the boats, sunset and sunrise from our balcony on the 6th floor. There is a coffee maker in each room and a microwave and refrigerator. The pool is large and heated - something I always look for when booking. The Ihop next door has a special breakfast for about $6.50 for hotel guests. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Edison and Ford estates, another big plus. It isn't the Ritz, but it is excellent value and we would definitely stay again (and I

Room Tip: Rooms above the 3rd floor best and as far away from the restaurant as possible. If you are on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for the review. We believe it is for another hotel. Hope your review finds its way to the right folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.