We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and beach access!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great view and beach access!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Kim, at the front desk, was cheerful and professional. It was our first visit to the area and she was able to upgrade us to a gulf view room which made our visit more enjoyable. The staff was very helpful with directions and local questions. The hotel is older but clean and in a great location. Beach access was close and easy. The complimentary chairs set up on the beach for the guests were a plus. The pool was warm and inviting. The music at the pool was an acceptable volume. The decor of the rooms was pleasant, beachy and comfortable. There was a tiki bar at the pool that stayed busy but was never loud or disorderly, it always had a relaxed atmosphere. And there was always complimentary popcorn. We will definitely choose the Best Western if we return to Ft. Walton Beach. Great visit!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gulf cannot be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind comments regarding Kim. Glad to hear the amenities and property were to your liking. Free popcorn is a favorite for many of our guests! We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    199
    52
    23
    18
See reviews for
236
216
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just checked in for one to stay for a work trip, and I can tell you I would stay here in a heart beat! Chloe and Kim were sooooo fabulous at the front desk. They were so warm and friendly and provided exceptional service!!! I originally had a room that faced inland and Chloe was nice enough (since I was staying for only one night)with to provide me a room that faced the beach to help me relax before work! I travel a lot for business and I have never had such warm, and friendly service. The room was clean and nice as well!

Room Tip: Rooms with a beach view really make it seem more like a resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind comments regarding Chloe and Kim. It was our pleasure to serve you. Glad to hear that you will stop by and visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay here and I have to mention Sue, Michelle and Paula at the front desk, who went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and welcoming. The first impressions of a hotel are extremely important and these staff members excelled. The rooms were clean, the beds really comfortable and the balcony was the outstanding feature. The hotel is right on the water and we spent hours watching the boats, sunset and sunrise from our balcony on the 6th floor. There is a coffee maker in each room and a microwave and refrigerator. The pool is large and heated - something I always look for when booking. The Ihop next door has a special breakfast for about $6.50 for hotel guests. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Edison and Ford estates, another big plus. It isn't the Ritz, but it is excellent value and we would definitely stay again (and I

Room Tip: Rooms above the 3rd floor best and as far away from the restaurant as possible. If you are on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for the review. We believe it is for another hotel. Hope your review finds its way to the right folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Love this Best Western. Exceptionally customer service, comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. Family friendly hotel. Beach front rooms have the best view! Located right on the beach. Has a game room. Close to area restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind remarks. We're happy that you enjoyed the family atmosphere...it is what we strive for! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, spent one night at this great beach-front hotel. I wish it could have been a week! When we arrived around 2:30 p.m. on Saturday, the front desk staff greeted us warmly and we were able to go ahead and check in. There was enough room availability that I was able to choose which floor to stay on, and I was booked on the highest floor. Our room had two queen beds and a balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The decor was up-to-date and fresh. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room, and a single-cup coffee maker. The balcony had two small chairs and a table. Everything was clean.

The use of two beach chairs and two umbrellas was included in the price of our room, which is a HUGE perk! This can really add up if you are staying several days.

The hotel itself is decorated in a "South Beach" Miami style, with pastel colors and art-deco design. It was really fun. There is an outdoor "Tiki bar" and there was a guy playing guitar poolside. There also is a colorful "Swizzle Stick Bar" inside that opens in the evenings with live music.

There was another clerk on duty in the afternoon who provided us with suggestions for dinner and brunch the next day. We went to Pandora's steak house for dinner, which was outstanding, and Angler's for Sunday brunch - they open at 10:30. Again, great food and service there. Good recommendations.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the beach view rooms. It is worth the money to enjoy the ocean sights and sounds f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank You for your in-depth review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments. It was our pleasure to make recommendations on various restaurants. We are glad that you enjoyed the establishments you visited. Our staff thanks you for the compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice, clean hotel with gorgeous views and proximity to the gulf. You walk straight from the pool to the beach. The balconies are wonderful. We often left our door open to the balcony and loved hearing the waves crash. Very friendly and helpful staff. They offer towels to use at the pool and beach, which was super nice and convenient. Hot breakfast had a good variety and tasted pretty good. They didn't have the giant awful comforters, but used nice and light white ones. Really made the room feel cleaner and fresh. We would definitely stay here again when we come to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate all the kind comments. The balconies in the beachfront rooms are glorious. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Absolutely love this place. Everyone on staff is very helpful and so nice. Every need of our family of 10 was met promply and with a smile. The ocean view is gorgeous. Have to mention "Dan the Beachman". From the minute we checked in, we all were searching to make sure he was still there. His knowledge of the beach and friendliness is exceptional. Good family atmosphere here. This was our 2nd year in a row to vacation here and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We agree, Dan the Beach Man is a wonderful part of our team. We are thrilled we were able to assist you in ensuring your time with us was pleasurable. We will see you on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.