We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2014 visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“March 2014 visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect accomodations for us. Balcony is essential. Great view, great staff, fun Tiki bar, super access to the Beach. Free beach chairs. Yes the lobby is retro and colorful. Breakfast is the standard as at any hotel. Coffee in lobby always available. Might need more seating at breakfast time. But would return in a heartbeat. Property was clean and the staff was super!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank You for your recent review. We appreciate the super kind remarks about the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel. We hope to see you (very soon) on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    234
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
273
265
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontotoc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly. They were very helpful and concerned about our needs. The ocean view from our room was spectacular. It had a great pool and walkway area to the beach. I liked the very short access to the beach. Overall I loved my stay and will probably return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We agree, the views from the beachfront rooms are spectacular! We also appreciate all the kind remarks about our team. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was family friendly, young adult friendly, and elderly friendly. The service received was very welcoming and helpful to all who came in contact with them. For a stay on the beach, the price is excellent. The beaches were well-maintained and clean. The volleyball net and the gentlemen working on the beach to provide kayaks, etc. were friendly and helpful as well. I had a great time with friends and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank You for your recent review. We appreciate the kind comments. Having fun is the whole idea of staying with us, so we are thrilled you had a good time. Please come see us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was very friendly. The people made me feel welcome. I did sleep well on their comfortable bed. The view of the white sand beaches and beautiful colored water from the balcony was GREAT. The décor of the room made me feel very comfortable. The bartender at the pool bar was very professional and made me laugh. He was funny.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank You for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful white sand beaches, emerald waters and our bartender. Glad you felt right at home, that is what we strive for. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staff is spectacular! Always smiling and extremely helpful. While it is a little dated, we loved the decor of the lobby and direct access to the water & sand. We were here on business and feel we got a really good deal on the room. We would definitely consider staying again should we need to head to Ft. Walton again one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent business stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback. It is our pleasure to serve you. On your next business or pleasure trip we will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The BW was cheery with great access to the beach. Our room was tidy and comfortable except that it was located right next to the very noisy pool equipment that hummed so loud we could not hear the waves. I'm sure other rooms on the other end of the hotel were fine, but we got the gumpy one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Our apologies for the noisy pool equipment. In the future please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns you may have. We do appreciate the kind remarks too. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSB, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast and the staff was helpful and nice. Our check in and out experience was great. I really cant say enough great things about the Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind feedback. It was truly our pleasure to serve you! We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.