We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff and A Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff and A Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was traveling though the area and called for a last minute reservation. I spoke with a very nice front desk attendant that apologized for not having a beachfront room available, this was understandable as I was calling after 8pm the night I wanted to check in. She held a room on a courtesy hold for me. Upon arrival I was greeted by the very nice lady that made my reservation and her co worker. I was very impressed by how welcoming and friendly they both were. This staff really has the "customer service aspect figured out "!. I had occasion to speak with the General Manager and it was evident that great customer service starts at the top at this hotel. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I felt like the parking lot was very secure and safe. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful rate. This hotel has a GREAT location right on the beach.

Room Tip: Even if a beachfront room isn't available don't discount this hotel. The rooms that don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank You for the gracious and lovely remarks on your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit with us. We will have a special spot on the beach waiting just for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    173
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
201
181
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a great experience. The hotel is a little older, but it's staff understands that customer service goes a long way to making any hotel stay great. They were so helpful and pointed out nearby restaurants and attractions and went as far as to surprise my husband and I with a bottle of champagne for Valentine's weekend. Great staff and you couldn't find a better place to catch an Emerald Coast sunrise or sunset. Thanks BW staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank You for the lovely review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks regarding our team and your overall stay. It was our pleasure to help you have the very best of Valentine's! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent two very nice days at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel. The hotel has a great location right on the beach. A heated swimming pool is also available. We had an ocean front room overlooking the pool and beach. The beach area here is suburb with very soft white sand. Although the water was cold, it is February, but the surf was mild making for great beach walking.

The room was fairly small but well decorated with a spectacular ocean view. The lobby area was colorfully decorated and staff was very pleasant. All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the lovely remarks. Please do some visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in January. The beachfront location is quite spectacular! The weather was cool, but we took a long walk along the pristine beach and enjoyed the beautiful sunset on the gulf. The hotel was reasonably priced, the room was clean and the staff was attentive and very helpful. When we checked in, our room was upgraded to an oceanfront room with a balcony. Very generous and fortunate for us! I do not disagree with other reviewers that it could benefit from a bit of updating, but this was not important to us. Breakfast was complimentary and was comparable to that offered by other hotel brands. All in all, we were quite satisfied with our stay at the Best Western Beachfront.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a wedding. We were looking to get the Hampton Inn down the road, but was full. Needless to say, I was extremely happy we chose this hotel. I know people have complained about the need for updating, but come on, its on the beach, at a great price, with some of best people in the industry. We had a great time, we will stay again. I am more of a Tampa person, but when I do get back this way, this is my spot.
I would stay here if its your first time, it has a great location, with a great price.

PS Thanks to all the staff who made our trip a blast. Look forward to coming back and hanging out.

Room Tip: Beachside, top floor, all I have to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank You so much for the lovely review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

1st I booked another hotel inland. decided to spend another $10 a night and stay on beach...SOOOO GLAD I DID! Chloe, my checkin receptionist greeted me with a warm smile. online booking only gave me a king bed room for accessible. told Chloe I really didn't need that, i'll take regular king room..she looked to see what she can do and, noticed I wasn't a best western rewards member and told me if I join she can move me to a beach view room...well nothing to think about there....SURE!. (I checked in super bowl sunday) then she told me that they are having a superbowl party at the their bar with free finger foods and snake and beer specials...again nothing to think about there.. Well I was going to go to APPLEBEE'S but i'm STAYYING HERE NOW! well the finger food was more like "potluck foods" lots of different food (AND IT WAS FREE). hotdogs, meatballs, queso, cheese, etc. too much to mention..needless to say had a GREAT TIME!!! they truly TREATED YOU LIKE FAMILY!! (game kinda sucked but still enjoyed the company). I would go the the lobby and talk to chloe and she would not only listen but have a converstion with me...maybe she was bored but that doesn't matter...lol I MAY GO BACK FOR NEXT YEAR SUPERBOWL GAME-- HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!! and if you get there before I do say hi to CHLOE for me..... ROB

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank You for your lovely review of our hotel during your recent stay! We appreciate all the kind remarks about Chloe and it was our pleasure to serve you. Glad you enjoyed our Super Bowl event, we look forward to seeing you there next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

this hotel has clean linens, nice staff and a wonderful location, the breakfast is not great (are the eggs real?) but offers good coffee and some recognizable items.. despite it's attempt at charm it is extremely dated with a great need for carpeting and updates in the rooms, I would say for business ,it's a good value, but for families I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about our team. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We do hope that you will come and visit with us, sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.