We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestwestern Fort Walton Beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Villages, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bestwestern Fort Walton Beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This six story hotel has great views of the Gulf of Mexico from your own balcony. We watched the sun rise and set from our room. The outdoor pool was great and there is even an outside and inside bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    225
    56
    27
    19
See reviews for
256
256
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel in Oct of 2012 and it was clean and fairly well maintained, but it is obviously not maintained now. The toilet was broken, the shower could not be turned off, and the door to the balcony would not latch. Tile in the hallways and the laundry were all broken and my daughter tripped on them a couple of times. Then, on my last night there was a large group of people in the bar that were being extremely loud. After calling the front desk several times (no answer) to complain, the person on duty went out and talked to them. They were quiet for a few minutes, but that started yelling about the poor people that couldn't go to sleep etc. Obviously, the profit from the drinks is more important than the guests. I will never go to another Best Western, no matter the location. To put a family with a 10 year old over the bar, is just plain stupid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do hope you would consider staying with us again. It would be our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I researched several hotels and several locations before booking here. I was not disappointed and would definitely stay again. We chose a ocean view room and it was worth the extra cost.

We saw dolphins every day. Beaches are clean and the water is crystal clear.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we met all your expectations. Seeing dolphins each day is truly a miracle and brings about good luck! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. They were very accurate. The hotel decor was done in a kind of fifties style. (Lots of aqua vinyl, but charming.) The staff was friendly, The beach man was a great help, setting up our lounges and umbrella. The sand was incredible! Like talcum powder and as white. Unfortunately, the gulf water was cloudy and weedy, due to a recent storm.
The swimming pool, although not heated, was great. The included breakfast was very convenient.
Although it didn't detract from our stay, there were a few maintenance items that could be fixed; The beach access gate was hanging and sticking, the elevators were a little worn and creaky, and the luggage carts were balky. All said, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a gulf view room. The views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was great and beachfront budget friendly!!! They offered free beach umbrella and chairs. Hotel was quiet and we never heard any noise from neighbors. Breakfast was awesome and free! Poolside bar and Swizzle Lounge in the lobby for entertainment. Staff was very friendly. If you decide to stay here, be aware that hotel decor is very retro and brightly colorful. If that bothers you, then you will miss out on the conveniences of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that your first experience with us was wonderful for you. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was an excellent value and we truly enjoyed our experience! We were given complimentary umbrellas and beach chairs which was an unexpected bonus. The breakfast each day was perfect for my family, containing a nice variety to choose from. In addition, the staff at this hotel was helpful and friendly. I would highly reccommend Best Western Fort Walton (beach front) to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments regarding our team and it was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in the room right above the bar and never even heard the music that they had every night. This was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. I would recommend it to everyone. The view from the balcony was great. We really enjoyed waking up to the sunrise and watching it set over the ocean each morning. The breakfasts were great for a continental style breakfast, and filled you up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.