We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachfront Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beachfront Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our relaxing beach getaway. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping was unbelievably fast and efficient. The price was more than reasonable, and the only complaint we have at all is a very small one. The balcony had low chairs and a high rail, so the rail obstructed the view of the ocean. Some tall chairs would eliminate this problem. Other than that, it could not have been more perfect. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLH527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay. The kind remarks and the feedback are much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
hatfield indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay of 7 nights...in sept ...price was good,continental breakfast was good, good location to other establishments, beach chairs and umbrella,internet acsess, it was just an overall relaxing enviroment...Rooms looked bigger in pics before reservations,but once we got settled in it was all good! No restaurants in hotel,and no gym but they give you passes to go to a gym down the street...could build a small restaurant too..then it wld be perfect!

Room Tip: Beachside ...beautiful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and the kind remarks. We are glad that you were able to utilize the gym passes. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The faucet at the bathroom sink had no water pressure. We had to use the bath tub faucet to brush our teeth and to wash my face. The bath tub must have been resurfaced, as I went to run my bath I was picking out chunks of paint that was flaking off from the bath water. My husband said there was hair in the sink and the tub as well. We found a prescription pill on the floor which verified that the carpet had not been vacuumed. I could never get the door to the balcony open. I think it was broken and all you had to do was just pull and it would open, but I was trying to turn and pull. My husband finally got it opened. We didn't go to the front desk to say anything because we really are not complainers. We just wanted to enjoy our first weekend ever without the kids. We checked in and just wanted to get to our dolphin cruise and enjoy our time together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cajunsfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location the staff is always friendly and helpful. I am starting to see signs of decline in maintenance of the facility. One of the elevators was out the entire week we were there. But I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of September. The staff was great, both friendly and helpful and the location was the best. Right on the beach. I would like to say everything went great but to be fair to others that might stay I'm going to list the good and bad.

Good
Great staff
Great location
Good breakfast
Clean rooms
Lounge chairs and umbrellas on beach for guests

Bad
1 elevator was not working and had been out for some time going by earlier reviews.
These rooms are accessed from an outdoor corridor and have a balcony attached in the back. However there was a good size gap around the doors, especially at the bottoms, that allowed the hot air to enter and bugs to come in. The bottoms were easily covered by a rolled up towel to seal them.
We had a couple plumbing issues in the bathroom. One was fixed extremely quickly by the maintenance staff and one we were able to live with (drippy shower) so it wasn't readily fixed.

I will say that this is a nice hotel and I would stay here again, but if you are looking for a more upscale hotel this may not work out for you. The location, great staff and cost outweighed any problems we encountered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks, especially regarding our team. Thank you for sharing the concerns you had. We will definitely look into those. It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

An older property but an excellent staff and great amenities. Two beaches chairs and an umbrella are included in the price along with a very good continental breakfast. The automatic pancake maker is impressive. View of the ocean was exceptional and access to the beach was quick. Location on Snata Rosa Island provides the beauty of the Gulf without all the tourist traps of Destin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about our team. It was our pleasure to serve you! we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked a room for my parents at Best Western in Ft. Walton Beach for the weekend after Labor Day because we wanted to avoid the holiday crowd. It was a great experience for my parents because the hotel is conveniently located right on the beach. The room was clean and had no weird smell. Overall, thanks to the location of the hotel, my parents didn't have to worry about driving to a public beach and finding parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your review on your parents recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback and are happy that your family had an enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to you next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
14.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing