We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Walton Beach Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fort Walton Beach Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

An older property but an excellent staff and great amenities. Two beaches chairs and an umbrella are included in the price along with a very good continental breakfast. The automatic pancake maker is impressive. View of the ocean was exceptional and access to the beach was quick. Location on Snata Rosa Island provides the beauty of the Gulf without all the tourist traps of Destin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about our team. It was our pleasure to serve you! we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    178
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
209
189
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked a room for my parents at Best Western in Ft. Walton Beach for the weekend after Labor Day because we wanted to avoid the holiday crowd. It was a great experience for my parents because the hotel is conveniently located right on the beach. The room was clean and had no weird smell. Overall, thanks to the location of the hotel, my parents didn't have to worry about driving to a public beach and finding parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your review on your parents recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback and are happy that your family had an enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to you next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The views are great on the water gulf side, and the beds are awesome. Breakfast okay. Great seafood nearby at Hightide. Walking to the venues is no problem. The serta beds are new pillowtop and after a fun beach day they wrap you in them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel for the value. Great staff!!! (About the area: the beach + seafood were a nice surprise. The beach is very nice and the food portions at the restaurants are huge. Good value here as well.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our team here. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

$117 a night for room without a view. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Free breakfast, free beach chairs and umbrellas, heated pool. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in early September. Weather was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your stay was everything you expected. Thank You for the kind remarks regarding our team. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel Friday, July 12 to Sunday, July 14. We chose this hotel because of the beachfront location, free beach chairs, free breakfast, and the mini fridge & microwave in the room. Considering the time of year and the amenities, the price could not be beat. Unfortunately the pros stop there. During our stay the beach water was horrible. It was not the beautiful emerald green color travelers go to the area seeking. It was a horrid brown color. My family and I had been looking foward to this weekend all year so when we walked out to the beach we were disappointed to say the least. If we wanted to see/swim in brown water we could have saved some money and stopped in Biloxi instead of driving from Baton Rouge to Fort Walton Beach. I have looked at other guest pictures since my trip and the water at the hotel does not come close to the beauty seen in Destin. We liked staying on the beach but want stay at this hotel in the future. We'll just spend the extra money and stay in Destin, preferably on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that mother nature had put such a damper on our weather and our (normally) beautiful water. Our beaches on Okaloosa Island are just as emerald green as other areas on the Emerald Coast. We, however, this year were directly hit with the storms and as a result mounds of seaweed. We do hope you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

returned home 9-3-13 wanted to go back 9-4-13. Though its an older hotel the rooms and pool were very clean. Treated as if we were the only ones there though the hotel had full occupancy.
where else can you find beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach included in the room rate which was very reasonable. pay the xtra and get the ocean view. closed the hotel bar a couple nights Fritz specializes in martinis though anything can be ordered. No complaints on the included breakfast (eggs sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, pancakes, cereal, and More) wonderful place extraordinary staff we will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind remarks. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;