We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service makes it special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Youngstown Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“service makes it special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

returned home 9-3-13 wanted to go back 9-4-13. Though its an older hotel the rooms and pool were very clean. Treated as if we were the only ones there though the hotel had full occupancy.
where else can you find beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach included in the room rate which was very reasonable. pay the xtra and get the ocean view. closed the hotel bar a couple nights Fritz specializes in martinis though anything can be ordered. No complaints on the included breakfast (eggs sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, pancakes, cereal, and More) wonderful place extraordinary staff we will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind remarks. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    199
    52
    23
    18
See reviews for
236
217
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

stopped one night riding through New Orleans with motorcycle..they allow to keep motorcycle under shade in front of the main door...

rooms are clean, bed was good....

liked to have free beach chair and umbrella with between 09:00 and 17:00

Room Tip: rooms looking to beach is good to enjoy views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Sc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved the balcony and views from our room. The staff was absolutely the best! They attended our every need. The room was clean and spacious. We stayed in 612 over the Labor Day Weekend. We will do this again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the kind remarks regarding our team. We will be waiting for you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Room over looked the beach with a nice size balconey. Large fridge, microwave, one-cup coffee maker and hairdryer. Beach umbrellas and chairs were complimentary. Close to Destin, Pensacola and Mobile, Alabama. Public transportation easily available in Ft. Walton and Destin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I wanted to express my thoughts one day into my seven day vacation. I am still here. I'm not particularly happy that one of the two elevators is not working and this is 9/2. Reportedly, it will be repaired by 9/3. This is a little premature but felt strongly enough about it express my disappointment. The cabana bar (outside beside the pool is not open after "the season". This season is apparently after Labor Day. This is not mentioned anywhere on website. The handout received by guests when checking in states the cabana bar is open Mon-Sat 11 - 7 pm. It's not open after the "season" until Thurs, Fri and Sat. I would like this to be mentioned in the website. When I'm booking a place to stay. I'm looking for resort+tiki bar+beachfront. So yes, it's important.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do value your comments and do apologize for the elevator situation. We are most appreciative of your suggestions to add the information about our after season hours for the Cabana Bar on our website. Thank You and we do hope you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice lobby and great breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Nice beachfront view and pool.. Would reccomend to our family and friends and would return.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and your kind remarks regarding our team. We do look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beech, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staff very attentive - beds comfortable only down side fridge noisy otherwise very close to perfect. This hotel has style and interest, i would highly recommend it. Due to its location the signs to locate it are slightly carder to read than others in the road - but worth looking for

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind feedback. We apologize for the noisy refrigerator and will look into that. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.