We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
United States
1 review
“Beach Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We chose to stay in Ft. Walton Beach when visiting Destin because the price for a hotel with a guaranteed gulf view room was more affordable. We chose a Best Western because we have been happy with them in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to have assisted in making your beach vacation a success! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    162
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
172
176
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this location for 6 nights. The staff was excellent and made us feel welcome at all times. The adults only bar added some lively entertainment, and of course the ease off access to the beach is what brought us here in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks regarding our team. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Beachfront hotel in Fort Walton, the staff were great as well as the breakfast. The pool was very clean and the view was awesome. The rooms were a little outdated, but, the location made up for it. We shall return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a repeat customer. This hotel has the instant beach access, clean pool, staff that remember their repeat customers, great cabana employee that was knowledgeable about our questions, and beach clean up crew that keep the beach very clean. Worth the price. I plan on staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked this hotel because at the time, it was ranked #1 on places to stay in Fort Walton Beach. Pictures looked bright and fresh. As soon as we stepped foot in the lobby, we got worried. The hotel is worn down. The rooms are average at best. The AC units in both of our rooms sounded like they were going to die and clunked all night long. Parking is horrendous if you leave the property in the evening. The location on the beach is wonderful though. The beach is clean, the complimentary beach chairs are amazing (that and the lady from the hotel bar coming out to the beach for drink orders is really what made this stay worth it, she is extremely sweet). Complimentary breakfast left something to be desired, but we did find that difficult to find in many of the other hotels in the area, so I'll keep that as a plus. We spent the rest of our week in another hotel on the beach and it was kept up with so much better than BW. If the rates were lower, we'd return again...but for the price we paid, we expected a lot more (and got it by moving to another hotel)

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a gulf view room! We did not and with the AC unit not working properl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback. We do hope you will come visit with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiro, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about tho hotel. The location is amazing. We didn't have a oceanfront room but from our side room we could see the ocean. Loves the decor and staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were very good slept great every night.
The only problem I had was the stairs it rained everyday and the stairs were very slick on the last day I fell down them and tore my legs up real good. They need something on them so they won't be so slick. Other than that perfect stay and would def. stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We do look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We split our time between the Navarre best western and this location. In comparison to Navarre this hotel has the nice beach right outside the hotel; however the rest of it Navarre was better. This location needs a bit of a face lift; the breakfast area needs to be more spacious and better prepared - orange juice, apple juice ran out; space and staff seemed to not be able to keep up with the demand. Beach chairs are very convenient and the beach attendant is very nice; same with cabana bar tender. For the price of the hotel and the amenities I expected a bit more

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank You for sharing your comments regarding breakfast. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.