We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay every year! Great for families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We stay every year! Great for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast is awesome. The on-site lounge and tiki bar are reasonably priced and a lot of fun. It has amazing views and the gulf front rooms are the most reasonable priced in the Ft. Walton/Destin area. We actually had to stay in another accomodation on Okaloosa Island once because the Beachfront was booked and we had a miserable time in comparison to this awesome hotel. It's convienent to a grocery store, Fudpucker's, the Gulfarium, any shopping you want to do and the Destin Harborwalk (where many events take place). It's very family friendly and is like a second home to my daughter who has been there once or twice a year since she was born. The hotel staff is amazing with children and the pool is sure to please the little ones. The patio area is always clean and well maintained. The beds are comfy and the rooms are well maintained and clean. There's no reason to pay higher prices and get less. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank You for your in-depth review of your recent stay with us. We so appreciate all the wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    162
    48
    16
    15
See reviews for
172
177
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Waterfront hotel with a cheaper price, but nicer hotels are just next door. The swizzle stick was tiny, dark and strange. Bath tub was huge, shower was hard to turn off and air conditioner wasn't that cold, couldn't set it below 65 and it was a warm 65 (I'm normally freezing).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The view from this hotel is wonderful. The beach is well maintained and "Dan the Beach Man" does everything to make your time on the beach hastle free. All of the staff is excellant and can answer any question you have about dining recomendations or other things to do or see. Hotel is nice and clean and they work hard to keep it that way.Breakfast is good and they work very hard to keep it stocked. Very family oriented. Will stay longer next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor to maximise the view. Very little noise and one room was across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your kind comments and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend April 26-28 as I had to work up in Pace on Saturday. From checkin to checkout we could not have been happier. Reading some of the other reviews about it being dated I have no idea what they are talking about. I am pretty sure they were going for the retro look in the lobby but the hotel was excellent. Is it a 5 star in Vegas? Of course not, two different enviroments but this is a very clean and excellent hotel. The staff was excellent from the front desk, Tiki bar, maid service and the guy who set up umbrellas and chairs. I was called later in the day when we checked in to see how we were doing and asked for a couple more towels and they brought them within minutes. Breakfast was good as well. The location is great as well as it is minutes over to Destin. I have to "work" again in a couple weeks and look forward to coming back and spending another great weekend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank You for your in-depth review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all your comments and remarks. It was our pleasure to make your "work-cation" enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we arrived on Thursday we were exhausted and Heidi checked us in promptly and gave us the name of two nearby restaurants for supper. When we told her we might like to stay an extra night, she took our name for the waiting list. Luckily she called the next day and confirmed we could stay another night. She was super and helped us several times during our stay. The rooms are a bit worn, but clean and fine for us. The beach service is spectacular! Loved chilling on the beach on my chair and private umbrella that was provided by the hotel. We aren't "beach people", however, we are definitely coming back to this hotel and Ft Walton Beach. Loved It!

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments regarding our employees. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in with a coupon from travel booklets picked up at gas stations. They accepted it even though it wasn't to be used until March (which I didn't see because all I saw was ocean front, good price) and this was mid January! They were so accommodating and let us stay for the 4 nights we were in the area. It was beautiful, room very nice, workout room nice and the staff exceptional. The food and bloodmarys were yummy. I think everyone felt sorry for us Wisconsinites! Planning on going back next year.

Room Tip: We had ocean front with a balcony, two chairs and table on it. Perfect for the two of us and the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We look forward to your next visit and we will have a Bloody Mary waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had the joy of staying at this hotel April 13, 2013 for one night. Upon arrival Damen was getting off his shift and Heather was coming on. Needless to say, both of these individuals demonstrated old fashion customer service... the type of service we just don't see that often anymore. Not only is customer a big factor, the hotel is well maintained and I just love the color schemes.

Thank you to Damen and Heather for making my stay the most enjoyable one I've had in a very long time. Keep Up the Good Work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and your kind compliments of our employees. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.