We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asked to stay longer - it was that good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Asked to stay longer - it was that good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we arrived on Thursday we were exhausted and Heidi checked us in promptly and gave us the name of two nearby restaurants for supper. When we told her we might like to stay an extra night, she took our name for the waiting list. Luckily she called the next day and confirmed we could stay another night. She was super and helped us several times during our stay. The rooms are a bit worn, but clean and fine for us. The beach service is spectacular! Loved chilling on the beach on my chair and private umbrella that was provided by the hotel. We aren't "beach people", however, we are definitely coming back to this hotel and Ft Walton Beach. Loved It!

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments regarding our employees. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    233
    60
    28
    19
See reviews for
272
260
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in with a coupon from travel booklets picked up at gas stations. They accepted it even though it wasn't to be used until March (which I didn't see because all I saw was ocean front, good price) and this was mid January! They were so accommodating and let us stay for the 4 nights we were in the area. It was beautiful, room very nice, workout room nice and the staff exceptional. The food and bloodmarys were yummy. I think everyone felt sorry for us Wisconsinites! Planning on going back next year.

Room Tip: We had ocean front with a balcony, two chairs and table on it. Perfect for the two of us and the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We look forward to your next visit and we will have a Bloody Mary waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had the joy of staying at this hotel April 13, 2013 for one night. Upon arrival Damen was getting off his shift and Heather was coming on. Needless to say, both of these individuals demonstrated old fashion customer service... the type of service we just don't see that often anymore. Not only is customer a big factor, the hotel is well maintained and I just love the color schemes.

Thank you to Damen and Heather for making my stay the most enjoyable one I've had in a very long time. Keep Up the Good Work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and your kind compliments of our employees. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

LOVED, LOVED our stay. We were attending the Doolittle Reunion and had so much fun with the wonderful staff. They added so much to our visit! Felt like we were staying with "family". The hotel reminds me of Alice in Wonderland:) Our room was comfortable and had a beautiful beach front view (thanks Toni). Everything felt clean and fresh. Again, the ENTIRE staff was a delight. Don't remember everyone's name but just wanted to give a shout out to all of you. By the way, Ellen, if you get the chance to read this, I wanted to tell you that we bought Stretch a hat at the luncheon. He "insisted" we take his (from his unit).....................hat exchange (Sam loved it!!!) Again, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a friendly, helpful staff and a very nice place to stay in Fort Walton Beach. Hey guys, did you see the front page of the paper.................couldn't help myself, got very emotional!!!! Sheila from Maryland

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, over the pool...................no problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You so very much for your in-depth review of our hotel. We surely are delighted you had such an incredible time here. It was truly our pleasure to have served you. We are so looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I really loved this hotel! We loved all that was included and the accommodations! The free beach chair and umbrella was great! The fact the front desk provides beach towels swim diapers and cribs blew us away! The entertainment was great! Definitely already planning our next weekend stay in may!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We are very happy that you and your family had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean rooms, quiet hotel, right on beach, friendly staff good value. Spent $119/night for 3 nights. Manager upgraded to ocean view for no extra charge. Probably because they were not that busy. I wish there was a hot tub, but the pool was heated and the kids liked playing ping pong. Nothing fancy but for a beach front property it was a great value. But don't go next spring because I don't want it to be busy...I want to get another great deal :) P.S. Search hotel promo codes on google. I ended up getting 15% off (thats why the room price was so low)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights mid March and enjoyed every minute. We had a beachfront room on the fourth floor with a fantastic view. Even though this hotel is a little older, our room was very clean and it had a new mattress (very comfortable) and television. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as pleasurable as can be. All personal, including reception desk (especially Heather & Leah), continental breakfast attendants (sweet Aricka), bar staff, maids, and even Beach Butler Dan, were helpful, courteous and always cheerful. We truly appreciate all of your hospitality!!! During our stay we went on a full day fishing trip with "One Shot Charters". We were extremely pleased with Captain Adam Peeples, who is professional, polite and knows where the fish are. We caught tons of fish!!!! Here is his website and phone # for anyone wanting to have a fun & successful time fishing in the Ft. Walton Beach area www.oneshotcharters.com (1-850-585-9436).
Thanks Again, BW Ft. Walton Beachfront Staff, for making part of our anniversary vacation a memorable one, we look forward to returning.

Pete & Charlene Reece Tracy, CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and value your in-depth feedback. Thank you for sharing your experiences in the area too, We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.