We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I rented two rooms at this hotel for a Long weekend getaway. I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel staff was exceptionally nice. I left something valuable in my room after checkout and they made sure to contact me right away. Breakfast every morning, and if you enjoy a cold beverage the hotel had it's own little bar right in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled you had a relaxing time. We look forward to having you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    162
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
172
176
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a problem with the A/C in our room , we were moved to a better room at once. The help is friendly and wants to please. great location, and clean rooms. The rest of the rooms need to be upgrated they seem to be about 1/2 finished. View is great. The balcomy needs a screen door so that sea breeze and wavy sound can be better enjoyed.

Room Tip: 4th floor or as if upper floor has been upgraded yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanersborg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed at this place three times now and what a little gem it is. Situated right on the beach of Okaloosa Island where you have access to one of the finest white sand beaches in the world. Staff is kind, helpful and very service minded. If you don't feel like walking the few steps to the beach, you have a nice pool area where you can enjoy the sun with a cool drink from the Tiki Bar.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony facing the Gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We so look forward to having you stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I went for our 37th anniversary, and being the age we are we didn't need a whole lot of activity other than toes in the sand and cold drinks in our hands. This location was perfect for this. The hotel was great, service was very good, the beach was uncrowded, can't ask for more than that. If needed there were plenty of tourist distractions just a few miles away in the Destin area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank You for your lovely review on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and to help make your anniversary memorable. Please be sure to let everyone in Rochester, NY know about our piece of heaven down here. Rochester is my hometown too! We look forward to having you come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Awarm and beautiful place to be. Water clear and sand is white. No heavy tides and the hotel was clean and friendly. Colors were warm and quaint but everything was clean and well kept.
A few needed repairs were being done but staff was what made the vacation great. Dan on the beach was absolutely great. Quiet lady at breakfast was super. No negatives will go back again.

Room Tip: Make sure your as high as possible and face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It was our pleasure to help you make some wonderful memories. Please do come back and visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I searched for weeks for a reasonable hotel room since a condo is more than I needed. It was a pleasant surprise to find a reasonably priced hotel ON the beach that included breakfast and beach chairs. The building is old but well maintained and clean. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed our weekend get away. Our room (421) faced the street and was pleasantly quiet. However, the carpet needed a shampoo as my feet kept turning black. Overall, a good value and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Save the money and skip the balcony. My street facing room was pleasantly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you come visit our beautiful Emerald Coast in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Currently at hotel second of three night stay. Reserved months ago and requested fourth floor room. Was given a second floor room which would have been okay except for the fact that our room is right above the lounge and we cannot even enjoy the balcony because of the loud music and people. Door is closed and we can still hear the very loud music. Also the lock on our room stopped working and had to be replaced. We're here last year at this same time and really liked it. Nice to be on the beach, but this visit is extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know that we are always here to help resolve any issues that may come up. We hope that we will be fortunate enough to have you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.