We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome...will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome...will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. We will be back. Great value and nice accomodations. Perks: 2 beach chairs and umbrella provided, pool towels provided, pool floats and boogie boards are provided for pool use.... Loved the pool, water was not freezing cold, a warmer temperature. There's a tiki bar at the pool....drinks can be brought to you on the beach, you can rent water sports equip... good breakfast (waffle maker, biscuits, eggs, sausage, english muffins, muffins, yougart, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit) Rooms were very clean.. We slept very well, comfortable beds, very good air conditioning with digital temp control. Front desk was accomodating about pending tropical storm and allowed us to check in a little early (1pm vs 3pm). Good towels. Refrig and microwave in room. Housekeeping kept rooms nice. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. It was all our pleasure to serve you and your family. We look forward to having you join us on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    164
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
183
177
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed here several times and love the close proximity to restaurants, beaches and stores. Although not on the Gulf strip, this hotel does overlook the Santa Rosa Sound. Our children enjoyed the outdoor pool and plenty of tables are available to eat your breakfast outside. Beautiful views!

Basic room, simple decor, but for the value, it's worth it, as opposed to staying directly on the beach, which is much priceier.

Would have stayed here on last visit, but it was booked for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and your family! We so look forward to your next vist with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our family's first time to Fort Walton Beach and we were a bit nervous. The hotel was more than we could have ever expected though. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were cleaned very well, and of course the view is beautiful. The daytime bar tenders come out to your umbrella to serve you drinks and the night time bar tender, Fritz, is awesome. So much to do around this area also. Only this I don't recommend doing is eating at Fudpuckers- TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor so we didn't hear the bar much but their is one room over the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My dad is snoring horribly. It is 3:23 a.m. I went to the front desk and asked for an empty room I could just lay down a few hours. Christina told me "not without charging you" (so 'no'). So there is in fact completely empty rooms here that they will make no money on tonight - yet I am a paying customer and she would rather let the room sit empty than help me enjoy my stay. This makes no sense. So I ask for a pool towel to sleep in the lobby on the couch which did nothing to shame her into accommadating me. The TV is on - LOUD. Christina and I were the only 2 people up at 3a.m. I ask her to turn it off and she says "I can turn it down?" ( another 'no'). How unaccommadating can you get? Again- there was no one but myself and her. Refusing to turn the TV off is something I would expect from my little brother not someone whos wage I am paying and who is supposed to ensure I have a good stay. Christina had no reason to refuse turning off the TV except to keep me awake. So I figure since I am now pissed and wide awake trying to sleep on the balcony I would share this puzzling and aggravating experience. I will definitely be contacting corporate. Who behaves this way?? I am a world traveler and am grateful this is the first time I have encountered a lack of basic social skills in someone hired to a hospitality position. Manners and maturity are a must - for this I should have stayed elsewhere. I would probably be asleep in an empty room by now. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. Please feel free to contact us directly at (850) 243-9444 and we will be happy to discuss this further with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayti, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay..had refrigerator, microwave in room...beds were comfortable...best sleep I have had in awhile...good breakfast...great Gulf front view...friendly staff and at a reasonable price...clean and comfortable accomodations...will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Everything about this hotel is special and even more, hospitable. From the sales team to group sales and corporate meeting space, Toni Richardson (sales manager) excelled in offering accommodations and hospitality to the group that I catered in her space this summer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is our pleasure to assist with all events. We are glad to know that everything worked out well for you and your guests. We look forward to working with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We chose Best Western in Fort Walton Beach to lodge during our weekend of our wedding. They were the ONLY hotel on the beachfront that cooperated with us regarding all the components and details that go into a wedding. They did not charge extra to use the beach in front of their property. They did not give us a problem with our wedding guests. They served us promptly with every request that we made with a pleasant attitude. The entire staff here went above and beyond all expectations here. The honeymoon suite (only 2 in the entire hotel) was amazing. Very clean room, deep jacuzzi tub, beachfront view, flat screen tv, refridgerator, microwave, and very spacious. The tiki bar was a very pleasant experience in its own. The bartender Don is an awesome character and will surely not be forgotten. The hotel has a bar inside of it called the "SwizzleStick Lounge". Its a lil small, but the service is amazing and there is live music every night. Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to see our names on the marquee outside at the best western sign, hadn't even checked in yet. This hotel's management really knows how to throw in lil tidbits here and there to make sure that your stay is well worthwhile. I highly recommend this location, this hotel, and i will surely stay again.

Room Tip: Call Early!! Rooms book fast! If you book a room and decide later to upgrade to a nicer room or bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank You for your very specific, lovely review of your recent stay and your wedding celebration at our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and your guests! We wish for both of you a joyous and wonderful life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.