We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Beach Wedding At BWFWB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach Wedding At BWFWB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We chose Best Western in Fort Walton Beach to lodge during our weekend of our wedding. They were the ONLY hotel on the beachfront that cooperated with us regarding all the components and details that go into a wedding. They did not charge extra to use the beach in front of their property. They did not give us a problem with our wedding guests. They served us promptly with every request that we made with a pleasant attitude. The entire staff here went above and beyond all expectations here. The honeymoon suite (only 2 in the entire hotel) was amazing. Very clean room, deep jacuzzi tub, beachfront view, flat screen tv, refridgerator, microwave, and very spacious. The tiki bar was a very pleasant experience in its own. The bartender Don is an awesome character and will surely not be forgotten. The hotel has a bar inside of it called the "SwizzleStick Lounge". Its a lil small, but the service is amazing and there is live music every night. Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to see our names on the marquee outside at the best western sign, hadn't even checked in yet. This hotel's management really knows how to throw in lil tidbits here and there to make sure that your stay is well worthwhile. I highly recommend this location, this hotel, and i will surely stay again.

Room Tip: Call Early!! Rooms book fast! If you book a room and decide later to upgrade to a nicer room or bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank You for your very specific, lovely review of your recent stay and your wedding celebration at our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and your guests! We wish for both of you a joyous and wonderful life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    196
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
232
211
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is a great stay. The rooms were very clean, not moldy or musty smell like most beach front hotels. The beds were very comfortable and linens clean. The breakfast was more than continental and a great way to start the morning and it was free. There was a pool bar and one inside for those of us who enjoy a cocktail while on vacation. The staff was very friendly. Kudos to Heather at the front desk. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. She also recommended a great local restaurant that was fairly priced, family friendly and great food. See my review under Ft. Walton Beach restaurants.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our team members and look forward to you coming back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

I loved loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helped everyone right away. Anna and don and another blonde at the cabana bar was awesome!! The rooms were very clean and well kept. Loved the pool. Every where I looked there was staff cleaning or just working together to make everyone's stay great. Every staff member spoke to me every single time they saw me. I will definitely stay here again!!! Oh and I don't know her name cut the girl that helped me when I checked out with long blonde hair was fantastic helping me with my cabana t shirts I bought 2 Instead of one!!! Canaba bar was also fantastic!!!!!5 stars!!!! The asst manager was great also!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your in-depth feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments on our team members and we are thrilled that your stay was so memorable. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for memorial weekend. I was impressed at first. However, on our last say we encountered a very big bug which was the size of a big roach. This really affected our first visit you Destin. As for me returning to this hotel after what we went through the chances are not good. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry about your run in with one of our Florida palmetto insects. I can reassure you that this is a rare occurance. We do retain a professional pest control company. We hope this will not deter you from a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a great hotel, very reasonable prices, the rooms are fairly basic, but very clean, and really how much time do you really spend in the room on vacation. What makes the hotel great is the staff and location. The staff is great from the cleaning ladies to the beach attendant. They bend over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. You walk out the back door and the beach is right there and if you get tired of the beach, you can just hang out at the pool that has a Tiki bar with a great Bartender, The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of great resturants and you a very short drive from everything. But again the staff here really makes this a great place to stay. We had such a great time we plan on going back in July.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments regarding our team and our team looks forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great customer service and great location. The beach gorgeous and the water was clear and felt awesome!!! I cant wait to return in a couple of months. I have to admit I was a little worried about the hotel because of some the previous reviews, but I'm glad I took a chance and kept my reservation. The rooms were clean and the view from the balcony was refreshing and gorgeous, This will be my new home away from home. Good job Best-western!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our little piece of heaven. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very nice hotel in fabulous location. Clean hospitable older hotel. Great value

Room Tip: ocean frontage is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.