We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Placed to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Placed to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family recently stayed here while visiting family in Ft. Walton Beach. We had an issue in the room we had reserved and the staff there went above and beyond to make our trip a success by moving us to another room even though none were left in the room level we reserved. I travel the world for business and stay in many hotels. I don't expect there never to be an issue, things happen. What I do expect is that the staff will deal with the issue in a professional and friendly manner. That is exactly what happened here. Heather was great and checked with us several times during our stay to make sure we were happy. The pool was great and to be able to walk onto the beach directly from their property was wonderful. I would recommend getting a Gulf View room as the balcony is a great place to view the gulf and it is nice to be able to open the door and enjoy the gulf breeze. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Gulf View is a better view and having a door to the balcony allows air flow into the room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to resolve your issue and the time you spent here was enjoyable. We do appreciate your comments on our team performance, specifically Heather. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    178
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
209
188
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I'll start with the pro's-- beach was clean and quiet during spring break, pool was heated, bed was comfortable, and everything recently painted. Cons were---door lock broke and I was locked out of room a 6am and had to wait till maintenace came in at 7am to fix, roomed smelled of mildew, and I was woke up 4am by people screaming in pool that supposedly closed at 10pm. It was not a terrible hotel experience, but not my best. Probally will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the unfortunate situations you had at our hotel. Please know that we do everything we can to make our guests' stay a positive, pleasurable experience. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us at 850-243-9444, ext 104.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We received outstanding customer service from Heather ("Heather from Texas") at the Best Western on 3/19/12. Heather went above and beyond to make us happy. We highly recommend this hotel and are thankful for Heather and the staff there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing comments on our teams' interaction with our guests and specifically your kind remarks about Heather. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

First, Ft. Walton Beach is the best beach in Florida! That being said we are happy when we stay about anywhere on Fort Walton Beach. This year we stayed at the Best Western and it is a very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, view out the window (ask for a balcony and perhaps past the second floor) is awesome. The breakfast is nice, more than donuts and coffee but typical Best Westerb breakfast. Being a coffee person I did not particularly like the in-room "one-cup-at-a-time" coffee maker but it certainly is better than none so ....We stayed three nights, had pleasant staff working in and around the hotel, lots of painting and repairing going on but that was just a part of the time of year we were there.

Room Tip: As I said previously, ask for a balcony and past the second floor. The Gulf View is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We agree, our beach is gorgeous! Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel, we appreciate it. We hope you were able to take advantage of our "all day" coffee in the lobby. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located on the beach and the front desk, along with the housekeepers, were very friendly and welcoming. The only thing I didn't like about my room was that they didn't have any exhaust system in the bathroom. The bathroom got a lil' steamy but other than that, the room was excellent. The heated pool was closed because I visited in the off season but I plan on returning for the summer time. And I WILL be staying at the Best Western again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.. We truly appreciate the feedback on the exhaust system in the bathroom and on your overall stay. We will be thrilled to see you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was our longest stay during our 14 day road trip and we did not regret it. We stayed there for 4 nights in February and it was perfect. We had a top floor Ocean Front Room and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately for us there were doing major outside wall painting and the heated pool was closed, but at least we were told upon our arrival. I guess we could live with it. We can't complain that they are doing great maintenance. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing I can complain about was the waiting to get hot water for the shower. It took a long time to get just about lukewarm water. But again I did not address it and I could also live with it. On the main floor there is a cozy little bar with a friendly barman. All the Staff from reception, breakfast attendant (such a nice person) and room attendants were all polite, friendly and helpful. If you want to go fishing, the Pier is nearby and they will charge you only $18.00 to fix you up with equipment and baits. Also I have to mention that we were lucky to be there for their ''Mardi Gras'' Annual Parade. The Hotel had set up Food and Bar service outside near the main road. This was great fun and added bonus. Thanks to all of you and Best Memories.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank You for your comments on your recent stay with us. Maintenance is one of those things that has to be done and we strive to do it during off season as much as possible. We appreciate your understanding. On the other hand, the Mardi Gras party at the hotel was our 1st annual Mardi Gras event! It was a pleasure to have you share good times with us and create memories for us as well. Hope to see you next Mardi Gras!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel isn't luxury but it is clean and on the beach. What makes this hotel special is the customer service. I was traveling with my 83 yr. old mother and my brother. My Mom and I had one room, my brother wanted a room of his own. The reservations were made at the last minute and the staff was great about getting our rooms right next to each other, printed a map of how to get where we needed to be, and were extremely fast at bringing up and extra blanket for my Mom when she was cold. They were always smiling and ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted that you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.