We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“A Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel was clean, everyone was very nice, BEAUTIFUL scenery, modern, nice rooms, great location, and the best thing of all was the great customer service provided by Toni and the rest of the staff. Thank you all once again for making our stay just about the best it could have been, thank you and when I come to the area again I know exactly where I will be staying.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 but I suggest to speak with Toni when you call. She is a great person and real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
We were happy to hear of your wonderful experience at our hotel! We look forward to having you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    172
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
201
180
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and will continue to go back. The staff is so friendly, and the view is awesome. We especially love staying in the junior suite. The only "bad" thing I can say about this place is there is no on-site restaurant, but it is very close to some of the finest restaurants in Fort Walton Beach/Destin, and at least they have the continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and they have the cheapest rates of any hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank You for the lovely comments and taking the time to post them. Have a wonderful day, we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Had a reservation for a non-smoking room but when we showed up all they had were smoking rooms. Gave it a try, but it stunk too badly. Desk staff was less than helpful. Had to fight for a refund.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
We are truly sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. Please feel free to give us a call to talk about your experience with us. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

From the moment we arrived, until the morning we left 6 days later, we were so Thankful that we chose this hotel. Heather, what a wonderful LADY... checked us in and was so helpful. Jennifer, was also a great help. Always smiling and happy. Then after 11 pm, we met Erika,who was so kind and helpful. Everyone who works there goes above and beyond their call of duty to make sure you are having the best time ever. Helpful to make sure you are enjoying yourselves. The rooms were very clean, the beds quite comfortable. The pool and lounge area spotless. Every guest we met claimed to be repeat clients and we could definately see why.. Alex was always working around the hotel making sure everything was in good condition, very pleasant. We truly enjoyed our 6 days there and will BE BACK!!!!
Sincerely, Denise & Ashley.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.Thank you for staying with the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We chose the hotel for a romantic sunset by the ocean en route to visiting the Naval Aviation Museum in Pensacola and were not disappointed with its location and amenities. It is far better value than seeking seafront rooms in nearby Destin (which is only a few minutes drive anyway) and there are several excellent seafood restaurants close by .In our opinion, though, the management should replace the archaic & noisy thru-wall mounted a/c unit in the bedroom which had the effect of making the room and contents damp & clammy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were very disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived there was hair and dirt in the bathtub, the tiles were broken and bowed up, and there were cracks in the ceiling and walls of the balcony. The tiki bar was only open one afternoon the whole time we were there. The chairs and umbrella set up on the beach was nice and the lobby was cute, but we were definitely scouting better accommodations for our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here the first week of August & loved it! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Our room was not ready upon arrival as we were told 3 of the 4 housekeepers had not shown up but the front desk staff gave us a free drink coupon for a drink at their Cabana Bar. That was fine. At least we were able to kill time on the beach while waiting for our room. Drinks & the beach always make waiting more enjoyable! When our room was ready, it was fine. We had an oceanview room which was perfect. It was nice being able to wake up & see the beach & ocean. AH! Overall, it was a great location and a great value. We would definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.