We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and would definitely go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and would definitely go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel was decorated beautifully especially if you are an artsy person! It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the free beach chairs and umbrellas with each room rental and there was always plenty to choose from. Great poolside bar and wonderful music entertainment out by the pool area. Very convenient location to the boardwalk and night life! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Ft. Walton.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    177
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
209
186
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as a midway point on our trip from Fort Worth, TX. to Disney World. We stayed in a 3rd floor balcony room with ocean views and may I say that it was well worth the price! The views from our room were incredible! If staying here, make it a priority to get an oceanview room!

The service at the hotel was great! Check in was a breeze, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The continental breakfast provided by the hotel was a little hectic since there were a lot of guests attempting to utilize such a small lobby/breakfast area.

The area around the hotel is gorgeous. Loved the views and sites in the Destin area. If you get a chance, try Anglers for dinner. Remember to ask for a beachfront table!

All in all, the Best Western is a great place to stay! The only drawback is that the lobby is not large enough to handle a lot of guests at breakfast.

Room Tip: Getting an upper level (at least 3rd floor and above) oceanview room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for a mini vacation. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and she and I felt comfortable (and safe) staying there. The room was really nice and while we didn't get an ocean front room, it was still very nice. The pool was clean and the beach was also. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The price was a little steep, but we had an oceanfront room for the 1st time ever & we LOVED it! Just a few steps to the beach & the kids also loved the pool which is also right on the beach:) Hotel staff was very friendly & rooms were clean. A/C worked wonders, even as hot as it was! Only complaint here is that the small fridge did not cool very well & the ice machines were all completely out of ice :( It was quiet, clean, right on the beach, free wireless internet that worked great & so close to everything you would want to do, so I'm sure we will be back regardless.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very good location and great views. The room was spacious ,very clean and comes with a mini fridge and a microwave what is very convenient. Also, the hotel has a flexible cancelation policy, what many hotels in the area don't .We enjoyed the complimentary chairs and umbrela already set up at the beach for hotel guests. The "free" breakfast however, could be a lot better. It was very bad even for a continental breakfast. The beds could also be more comfortable.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for the room with balcony with gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This was one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed at. They say it has this retro feel to it, when the truth is it is just an old hotel that needs a lot of updating! The airconditioner did not work well and never got the room cold. There is not enough lighting, and you can't see a thing in the bathroom. The tile was coming up off the floor in the bathroom in places and the "low flow" faucets in the lavatory made it almost impossible to brush your teeth or wash your face in a timely fashion. There's not enough accessible outlets if you're a family or just two people trying to get ready at the same time. The mattress sunk- in in the middle of the bed. There were cracks in the ceiling. The patio furniture poolside was old and mildew stained. The elevators took forever. The ice machines were broken, and if they did work they were usually out of ice! Need I say more? Trust me I could! The only good things were the staff was polite and helpful, and it is right on the beach. Pay the extra money. It's your vacation. Stay somewhere that makes you feel like it was O.K. to splurge and have a relaxing time on the beach in Destin.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I really liked the complimentary chairs and umbrella. The only downsides were the poorly working air conditioner and the door wouldn't stay shut.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.