We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTABULOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTABULOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Where to start? Beautiful location, wonderful staff (thanks Heather and Jennifer), funny bartender Don. General Manager, I believe Ellen, gracious, caring, lovely lady. Our first trip to this part of Florida and everything was perfect. Super clean rooms, cute kitschy decor in lobby, sorta Fab 50's meet the Jetsons, AND they treated guests to free umbrellas and chairs on the beach, AND hired a "beach butler". How can it get any better, someone to bring your drinks to your chair ocean side. Your location, wonderful personable caring staff, and great rates will be bringing us back (although it is a 13 hour drive) well worth it. THANK YOU ALL for making our vacation a wonderful experience. Oh and the rates are great as well.

Room Tip: Please go the little extra and get a GULF front r.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    270
    73
    34
    21
See reviews for
336
307
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We came here on a short weekend getaway and certainly could not have found a better place to stay!!! The room was just as described and very clean.The staff was extremely helpful-they recommended and great place to eat that was a short walk right up the beach.The bar downstairs was also great and had a very talented musician playing and singing.The view from the balcony was amazing!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We had a great stay here! It might not be the newest of all hotels but the location is fantastic!!!
Cute interior design in the lobby.
Rooms are not the highest standard but they are nice and clean and if you opt for a beach front room you have a fantastic view of the sea!!!
AND MOST IMPORTANT TO MENTION: The staff in this hotel was super nice!!! We have been travelling along the whole US east coast for almost 4 weeks and they were by far the nicest!!! So friendly, helpful, patient...just perfect! They really made us feel most welcome!
If you get the chance check it out yourself!

Room Tip: beach front rooms on higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We have stayed at the BWB several times. Yep, we keep coming back. Why? Well, here is our list: Absolutely one of the best locations; the Okaloosa Island is one of the quietest places and has a great neighborhood feel. close to Destin, Ft Walton Beach and Navarre. It is beachfront of course (walk on boardwalk from patio/pool right out onto the beautiful white sandy beaches. The rooms are clean and well maintained with all the amenities you could want. The staff is the friendliest, most competent and professional that we have ever encountered. The management is second to none. The Swizzle Stick Lounge is cool, fun, eclectic and frequented by hotel guests and locals alike. Nice to have a cocktail on premises whether inside the lounge or at Cabana Bar outside. They always have reasonable prices compared to all the other hotels in the area. The view from the gulf front rooms is INCREDIBLE. You will never forget it.
We love to stay here during Okaloosa Island Mardi Gras weekend. You can't beat this hotel and it's location for this event, as well as many other area events like Billy Bowlegs, Destin Seafood Festival, etc,. All in all one of the best places we have ever stayed. We always look forward to our next trip here. The management and staff make you feel at home. Professional service in a vacation atmosphere.

Room Tip: gulf front top floor west end. but they are all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We went down to the beach for a quick trip during our kids Spring Break and made reservations at this location. We had booked a room ocean front at the ocean front price but when we got there they asked if we would mind a room without internet at a discounted price and of course we took it...we didn't need it and there is a computer downstairs if necessary! The view is gorgeous but the railing seemed a little shaky so beware of small kids out there and while we were there, there was even a railing that got broken(not sure if anyone was hurt or not) below our floor(we had the 6th floor). It has 2 elevators so that was a plus. It was not crowded while we were there so parking was not an issue ever and there was plenty of hot water. The beds were great, the staff was kind, the room was always cleaned and made up properly and towels were replenished daily. The pool is nice and only goes to 5 feet...only one pool but it is well maintained. Our room did have a loud air conditioner and the door to the balcony was a bit torn up but overall I would definitely stay here again and I am picky if you have read any of my other reviews you probably know that!! The breakfast is more bread than anything else but there is cereal and eggs!! There are a few things within walking distance like Fudpuckers(didn't eat there) and a Waves I think and a waffle house with a Publix right over the bridge(not walking distance recommended).

Room Tip: book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel with our daughter-in-law and our two grand-children (ages 5 and 1). The staff was very accommodating and the location can't be beat. It's right on the GULF with plenty of umbrella rentals conveniently located. It has a clean pool, a full -service bar and a very good continental breakfast each morning.

We occupied room 511 which was on the top floor with a balcony facing the Gulf. It had a large fridge and a microwave. We used them both. Very handy with kids.

Fort Walton Beach rooms seem to be less expensive than Pensacola's have become and Destin is additional 6 or 7 miles. We paid $159 for our room for two nights. There isn't a "decent" room in Pensacola under $200 anymore.

Room Tip: Go on a weekday, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is very nicely located on the beach between rentals/condos so it feels more like a neighborhood - med to high class. The hotel itself is absolutely adorable! The decor is "Jetson-ish"but very tastefully done. Everything was very clean and looked freshly painted. The staff was very friendly and made good dinner recommendations. The breakfast was very nice although the eating area is small. The lounge area in the lobby was very nice with comfortable furniture and they had a collection of books, games and puzzles to borrow. The pool was very clean and private sheltered from the beach by sand dunes. The boardwalk led to the beach with very white fine sand. We would DEFINITELY stay again using the refridge & microwave in our room more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.