We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area for everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the area for everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We have stayed at the BWB several times. Yep, we keep coming back. Why? Well, here is our list: Absolutely one of the best locations; the Okaloosa Island is one of the quietest places and has a great neighborhood feel. close to Destin, Ft Walton Beach and Navarre. It is beachfront of course (walk on boardwalk from patio/pool right out onto the beautiful white sandy beaches. The rooms are clean and well maintained with all the amenities you could want. The staff is the friendliest, most competent and professional that we have ever encountered. The management is second to none. The Swizzle Stick Lounge is cool, fun, eclectic and frequented by hotel guests and locals alike. Nice to have a cocktail on premises whether inside the lounge or at Cabana Bar outside. They always have reasonable prices compared to all the other hotels in the area. The view from the gulf front rooms is INCREDIBLE. You will never forget it.
We love to stay here during Okaloosa Island Mardi Gras weekend. You can't beat this hotel and it's location for this event, as well as many other area events like Billy Bowlegs, Destin Seafood Festival, etc,. All in all one of the best places we have ever stayed. We always look forward to our next trip here. The management and staff make you feel at home. Professional service in a vacation atmosphere.

Room Tip: gulf front top floor west end. but they are all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    175
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
203
182
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We went down to the beach for a quick trip during our kids Spring Break and made reservations at this location. We had booked a room ocean front at the ocean front price but when we got there they asked if we would mind a room without internet at a discounted price and of course we took it...we didn't need it and there is a computer downstairs if necessary! The view is gorgeous but the railing seemed a little shaky so beware of small kids out there and while we were there, there was even a railing that got broken(not sure if anyone was hurt or not) below our floor(we had the 6th floor). It has 2 elevators so that was a plus. It was not crowded while we were there so parking was not an issue ever and there was plenty of hot water. The beds were great, the staff was kind, the room was always cleaned and made up properly and towels were replenished daily. The pool is nice and only goes to 5 feet...only one pool but it is well maintained. Our room did have a loud air conditioner and the door to the balcony was a bit torn up but overall I would definitely stay here again and I am picky if you have read any of my other reviews you probably know that!! The breakfast is more bread than anything else but there is cereal and eggs!! There are a few things within walking distance like Fudpuckers(didn't eat there) and a Waves I think and a waffle house with a Publix right over the bridge(not walking distance recommended).

Room Tip: book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel with our daughter-in-law and our two grand-children (ages 5 and 1). The staff was very accommodating and the location can't be beat. It's right on the GULF with plenty of umbrella rentals conveniently located. It has a clean pool, a full -service bar and a very good continental breakfast each morning.

We occupied room 511 which was on the top floor with a balcony facing the Gulf. It had a large fridge and a microwave. We used them both. Very handy with kids.

Fort Walton Beach rooms seem to be less expensive than Pensacola's have become and Destin is additional 6 or 7 miles. We paid $159 for our room for two nights. There isn't a "decent" room in Pensacola under $200 anymore.

Room Tip: Go on a weekday, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is very nicely located on the beach between rentals/condos so it feels more like a neighborhood - med to high class. The hotel itself is absolutely adorable! The decor is "Jetson-ish"but very tastefully done. Everything was very clean and looked freshly painted. The staff was very friendly and made good dinner recommendations. The breakfast was very nice although the eating area is small. The lounge area in the lobby was very nice with comfortable furniture and they had a collection of books, games and puzzles to borrow. The pool was very clean and private sheltered from the beach by sand dunes. The boardwalk led to the beach with very white fine sand. We would DEFINITELY stay again using the refridge & microwave in our room more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglasville GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

stayed in a beachfront room 17-19 Mar. even tho it was spring break for some locales the hotel, beach & pool was not overcrowded. desk staff very friendly & helpful. the on site Swizzle Stick lounge & Tiki bar are not to be missed when Don the bartender is working. they also have entertainment every nite frequented by friendly locals.
the room decor is early Florida & works perfectly w/the beach setting. book a beach side room if possible. would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We planned one night here, but had to stay one more.Hotel is right on the beach and our room had a balcony with chairs and table looking over the pool, the dunes, the beautiful beach, and finally the water. Fantastic! Our room was bright and airy with modern beach decore, very comfortable bed and soft linens and towels. Breakfast was good - we didn`t even have to cook our own waffles. They were made and delivered to our table with butter and syrup by a very nice hotel staff member! An excellent feature is an elevator at each end of the hotel that opens directly onto the parking lot so luggage does not have to be dragged through the reception and common areas. Desk clerks were excellent - gave us maps and directions to all the places we wanted to see. This is a hotel we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel is a great location, beachfront, nice pool, friendly employees. My biggest complaints are the fridge was so niosy is had to be unplugged and the a/c was so loud when it was on you had turn the TV up much louder than I like to do at a hotel. The retro furnishings and decor looked good. Room was clean as were the public areas. Good breakfast choices also. Great price for being beachfront, $50 less than any others we checked.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.