We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude & Moldy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn Fort Walton to your Saves list
Regency Inn Fort Walton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Southwest Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rude & Moldy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

For the price this 2 star is way over priced ! The front desk people are among the rudest I have encountered. Have you ever had to pay for ice at a motel - well you will here
The room was dark requiring that all lights be turned on to see. The door had a 1/4 inch or more gap all around it causing the AC to run all the time. There was mold in the bathroom (apparently they knew this because a lof of the baseboard area had been stripped of the paint, the shower nozzle was crusted.
I ran 3 cups of water through the coffee maker and was still getting sediment - the coffee is the worst ever and it is the 1 cup type which prevents using your own coffee
The towels are so thin you can read a newspaper through them and it takess every towel to dry after a shower ( hope there is only one of you)
Give up the location across the street from the park and find a place that won't treat you like trash

Room Tip: Bring your own Febreze
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    5
    22
See reviews for
15
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Me n my hubby took a 3 day 3 night vacation here n 4 da price it was worth it.....Da clerk was a lil rude, we did notice other hotels items n our room doe, da parking is bad if u cumin n late from da beach or sum....But other than dat they r a good facility 2 book a vacation at 4 da low, low yo

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

1) upon arrival the front desk lady required $30 cash for our dog. Would not use our card.

2) rude rude RUDE people at front desk.

3) a child (under 10) was cleaning rooms. I will be notifying child services.

4) front door of room completely demolished and didn't shut closed, allowing all the flies in and could hear everyone in neighboring rooms.

5) graffiti and blood stains on bathroom walls

6) itchy sheets

7) 25 cents for ice (like, really?)

8) all products were were from other hotels (remada cups, best western tray.. I know it's not important but it's either stolen or the other places garbage)

9) horrible smell in the room

10) paid $200 a night (like a sucker)

At least it gives you a reason to escape and experience the city, which is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I dont even know where to start with this shiat hole. From the room smelling like an ashtray to the 4am knocks on the door from people looking for drugs. Guys in the parking lot looking for hookers at 6am was the last straw. Unless you are facing sleeping in your car, stay away from this place. In fact consider your car!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

So, after having a horrible experience with Seabreeze Inn, I came down here to Regency and was greeted with a smile, the receptionist was very accommodating. I explained what happened at Seabreeze and she said customers always complain about that place. She got my family and I in a room right away, she even let us check in w/o charging me 3 hours early. The rooms are very clean and well kept. I am very impressed.. Thank you so much, Regency Inn, for your kind/prompt service :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room smelled, musty. It was clean however. No mold, bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled. Beds were tempur-pedic. Good Location, hopefully the owners continue to invest in place. The lady at the front desk was less than friendly, but it was 3am when I checked in. Also brand new Oakleys disappeared from the room, but it is possible that was from intoxication rather than the help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Address: 349 Southwest Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn Fort Walton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.