We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn Fort Walton to your Saves list
Regency Inn Fort Walton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Southwest Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I really liked it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights they kept our room clean didn't have a problem with the staff or showers and the floors was clean too me! I have learned u can't believe everything you read. If you looking for a hotel like the hamptons then you should book the hamptons. Me and my family enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    5
    22
See reviews for
15
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

We booked this place on priceline and thought it would be decent. We got ripped off. We paid 150/night & later found out someone paid 80. The police were there 2 out of the 3 days we were there. Don't let the pictures on the internet fool you this place is a rathole! The room stunk so bad we had to go buy airfresheners @ the grocery store. There was a nasty used wash cloth in the bathroom. We had to suck it up & stay bc we paid in full on priceline. Don't stay here, its worth spending a little extra to stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I had 2 rooms reseverd still couldn't park next to my room. The carpet was Dirty , The Staff was rude. I would never stay there again. It is not American Owned .

Room Tip: Make sure it is American Owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend fishing trip my husband coordinated. Talk about Nasty carpet, don't expect to take your shoes off and walk barefeet in your room! YUK!! My daughter left her electronic game in the drawer between the beds and when I called and spoke to the manager/owner she wasn't helpful, never took my name and number. After calling back a few times to inquire if the game was found, she claimed it was never found, even though the room was still vacant. Another one of the group members left his percocet on the table and the cleaning staff took it when they came in to clean his room. Staff are "THIEVES"!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

The first night we was there i had a roach crawling on my arms while i was sleeping. The second day the roaches was coming out from every where so we decided to leave the hotel. I called the front desk to let them know what was goin on and they acted like i was lying. The manager showed up and they try to put us in another room but i was to freaked out. It was that bad! They gave me the run around when I asked for a refund i had paid for three night and of course i only stayed one. If you want to have a good time you need to stay away from that hotel it is not worth saving a few bucks. Trust me!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsdale, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were shocked at the attitude and uncaring treatment from employees one of which when we tried to speak said he was owner and dismissed us with a wave off. We were appalled , we go to Fort Walton every year at this time but we will never grace their doors again and the so called owner had no care about our feelings and told us as much when we tried to discuss things with him at check out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The other reviewer comments are spot on with terrible management and nickel and dime practices. We booked the room online, checked in, looked at the room and within the first 2 minutes knew we couldn't stay there. The A/C was not working properly, the room smelled awful, and there were people hanging on the motel balcony, with kids running amuck. The management/owner refused to give us a refund because 5 minutes prior, we checked in with a signature. HORRIBLE. It was like traveling to a third world destination and getting ripped off by a con man who lurks on unassuming tourists who think "Regency" means at the very least, decent. We sucked it up, left and decided to stay at a nearby beachfront condo (sorry, can't remember the name).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Address: 349 Southwest Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn Fort Walton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.