We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

very happy with the service. nice location. friendly staff, clean rooms. would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The room was clean and the shower was nice. The pool was very clean and nocely designed. The exercise area and spa were amazing. I will be visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeliqueholbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days, great place to stay for the price. The location was excellent. We enjoyed the view from our 6th floor room, we were able to wake up and look across the street at the Gulf. Breakfast was typical, but good. We did not use the pool (it was next to the hwy), but who wants to use the pool when you have the ocean across the street? The only problem we had was....it was a little chilly one night so we decided to turn on the heater, BIG MISTAKE....the dust burned and filled the room with smoke and the smoke detector went off, lesson learned-----leave it off or turn the fan on, not the heat. We are planning on visiting the area again and we will definately book this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Booked on line, you get what you pay for, would not recommend for family stay, found escort service numbers in nightstand , awful feeling!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdkdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The ONLY reasons I did not give this hotel top rating is the relative age of the hotel and it not being directly on the beach. We stayed here in the early part of the off season. We had no issues with noise and were very happy with the central location of the hotel. The Boardwalk is practically across the street which provides free parking, food, restrooms and entertainment in the evening. Heading east, we explored all the public beaches along the island and into Destin and Harbortown Village.
We had very average expectations about the hotel after reading a few negative reviews but were very surprised at the service received. The front desk people were always friendly. The breakfast in the morning was better than most included continental breakfasts. The morning manager on multiple occasions offered to make the waffles while we sat and when we took plates back to our room, walked with us to open the door since our hands were full.
Free Wifi service was offered when we arrived but we declined. When I went to use the lobby computer, the internet was down. The manager quickly reset the modem and called me in my room to let me know it was ready to use.
We have stayed in all types of rooms from motels to hotels to resorts. This hotel is not one to deliver on beauty and glamor but went above expectations on friendly service and value.
If you are the type that gets bent out of shape if there are no fresh flowers in the lobby and the pool isnt big enough, go ahead and spend the extra at another hotel. If you want a nice, friendly spot to rest between trips to the beach and local restaurants for a great value, this is it

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon-son2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no problems. Our room was clean, the breakfast was good (waffles, biscuits/gravy, sausage, cereal, muffins, etc.), room was quiet and front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance to the beach, Boardwalk and the Gulfarium (all are pretty much across the street). It was the cheapest place we could find ($60+tax per night) and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable our room was. We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmobley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

If i was stay in Fort Walton Beach again for vacation, I would prefer to stay on the beach. The hotel was very nice, friendly, and clean. I was just in town a couple days on business, so it wasn't worth opting for a beachfront hotel. Though, this hotel is fine. Breakfast- decent selection for a typical continental breakfast. Pool- small, clean, not crowded. Hot tub- indoors, clean. Rooms- clean, adequate, microwave & fridge in ALL rooms, obstructed gulf view in all rooms. Staff- very friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelInStyle679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing