We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

very happy with the service. nice location. friendly staff, clean rooms. would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    30
    10
    15
See reviews for
54
52
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

The room was clean and the shower was nice. The pool was very clean and nocely designed. The exercise area and spa were amazing. I will be visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days, great place to stay for the price. The location was excellent. We enjoyed the view from our 6th floor room, we were able to wake up and look across the street at the Gulf. Breakfast was typical, but good. We did not use the pool (it was next to the hwy), but who wants to use the pool when you have the ocean across the street? The only problem we had was....it was a little chilly one night so we decided to turn on the heater, BIG MISTAKE....the dust burned and filled the room with smoke and the smoke detector went off, lesson learned-----leave it off or turn the fan on, not the heat. We are planning on visiting the area again and we will definately book this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Booked on line, you get what you pay for, would not recommend for family stay, found escort service numbers in nightstand , awful feeling!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The ONLY reasons I did not give this hotel top rating is the relative age of the hotel and it not being directly on the beach. We stayed here in the early part of the off season. We had no issues with noise and were very happy with the central location of the hotel. The Boardwalk is practically across the street which provides free parking, food, restrooms and entertainment in the evening. Heading east, we explored all the public beaches along the island and into Destin and Harbortown Village.
We had very average expectations about the hotel after reading a few negative reviews but were very surprised at the service received. The front desk people were always friendly. The breakfast in the morning was better than most included continental breakfasts. The morning manager on multiple occasions offered to make the waffles while we sat and when we took plates back to our room, walked with us to open the door since our hands were full.
Free Wifi service was offered when we arrived but we declined. When I went to use the lobby computer, the internet was down. The manager quickly reset the modem and called me in my room to let me know it was ready to use.
We have stayed in all types of rooms from motels to hotels to resorts. This hotel is not one to deliver on beauty and glamor but went above expectations on friendly service and value.
If you are the type that gets bent out of shape if there are no fresh flowers in the lobby and the pool isnt big enough, go ahead and spend the extra at another hotel. If you want a nice, friendly spot to rest between trips to the beach and local restaurants for a great value, this is it

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no problems. Our room was clean, the breakfast was good (waffles, biscuits/gravy, sausage, cereal, muffins, etc.), room was quiet and front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance to the beach, Boardwalk and the Gulfarium (all are pretty much across the street). It was the cheapest place we could find ($60+tax per night) and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable our room was. We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

If i was stay in Fort Walton Beach again for vacation, I would prefer to stay on the beach. The hotel was very nice, friendly, and clean. I was just in town a couple days on business, so it wasn't worth opting for a beachfront hotel. Though, this hotel is fine. Breakfast- decent selection for a typical continental breakfast. Pool- small, clean, not crowded. Hot tub- indoors, clean. Rooms- clean, adequate, microwave & fridge in ALL rooms, obstructed gulf view in all rooms. Staff- very friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.