We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is by no means a luxurious hotel, but our room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable, good breakfast and friendly staff. Location is not on the beach but right across the street. We have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We are so glad to hear we have another satisfied guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    68
    34
    9
    19
See reviews for
63
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

For an older and smaller place, this hotel was very nice for the price. Considerably cheaper than the waterfront places just across the street, but very nice. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. You can tell they have renovated recently and are making every effort to cater to their customers. Staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: View from the rooms is not all that great, but the on the top floor (6th), the view when you get off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do try to make all of our guests happy in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is an older property, but our room had been renovated. The microwave was hidden in a cabinet underneath the tv, with no indication that it was there. I had actually called the front desk to ask why there was no microwave present, before being told of its location. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The wifi was very glitchy in that it worked sometimes and other times, it didn't. Our biggest gripe about the room was that the bathroom had a very small counter and could not accommodate a toiletry bag.

As far as location goes, this motel is near the beach, but I wouldn't say it was close to the beach. It is separated from the beach by a very busy 4-lane highway and the beach is someways back from the road once you do cross the road to the other side. Our other gripe about this motel is that the parking spots are so small that after you park your car, it's hard to get out of the car without hitting the adjacent cars with your car door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Family stayed here while driving back to TX from FL. The beds are pretty comfortable but the rooms are very small, has fridge/microwave, breakfast was average, pool is tiny, and its an all around older establishment. Paid $200 a night, NOT worth it. Price is too high from summer and being a block from the beach I guess. I would expect to pay like $60 for a hotel like this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in our peak season which is why prices are higher, but we are going to be the cheapest on okaloosa island. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at Emerald Coast Inn and Suites for 3 nights. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and pleasant. Loved the free wifi, which as you know is extremely important for teenagers! The complimentary breakfast was very good. We also spent a lot of time at the nearby Boardwalk, which was very nice place to be able to shop around, eat, and get out to the beach. I would definitely consider staying here the next time we come to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I think this place was awesome because when compared to the surrounding hotels, the location was awesome, and I was pleased with the rooms and service. It's a good hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of the ft Walton/Destin area. Everything is really close, and it's right across the street from the beach. I will return next time I go to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just wrapped up a 5 night stay with my wife and 4 year old son and couldn't be happier with our accommodations. Yes the hotel is across the street from the gulf of mexico but you are a 30 second car ride to the main public beach & pier or about 2 min down to miles of uncrowded pristine emerald green water and white sand bliss. The room was very clean with very comfortable new beds and other updated features. And the housekeeping staff was amazing with their hospitality and work ethic, and I dont wanna leave out the maintenance crew that helped us with a minor emergency with our car upon checking out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to get back to the most beautiful beach in Florida!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so glad you got the minor emergency worked out. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.