We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The moment i arrived at the hotel the lobby smelt clean and was greeted by Jessica who was very helpful and professional. when i got to the room i was pleasantly surprised the staff take very good care of the hotel it was clean and updated. The breakfast was a bonus as the variety was not expected. Overall this hotel is a great value for the rate..........

Room Tip: The rooms at this hotel meet or exceed a room of a franchised hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are happy to hear that we could met your expectations and that you you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to provide some wonderful feedback. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    32
    9
    17
See reviews for
60
56
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The lady at the front desk was very nice. The whole staff was very accommodating in every aspect of my stay. It was clean and very well kept. The cleaning staff seemed very attentive to detail and very concerned about the well being of the guests. Location is a short walk to the beach, 4 minutes. I checked another place before choosing this location and while it was cheaper it was no where near the experience I received at the Emerald Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was helpful. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback on your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks like it's been very recently refurbished. Everything was nice and clean and new. Our 6th floor room had a nice view and it had plenty of room. The bath was very clean and looked newly upgraded. The lobby had plenty of seats for the breakfast that was provided gratis.(I liked the big aquarium there too.) There is a laundry room which right off the pool which came in handy. The pool was small but the deck was nicely furnished with tables and lounge chairs. The location is handy too. Just a minute from the pier and waterfront restaurants. The convention center is next door and a city park (Master Park) with a fishing pier and a playground. All this and at a great price!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback on your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back from a stay at this hotel and I was very impressed. This hotel was very clean, and directly across from the beach. There couldn't be a better value on the island for the price and the location. It was almost directly across the road from the boardwalk, but you CANNOT walk across the road as it is extremely busy. I would defintely stay at this place again and couldn't be happier with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and encountered people drinking in the stairwell. It is a lie you cannot walkt to he beach there is 4 lanes of traffic and no beach access that I seen. Breakfast was ok and staff were ok. If your looking for just a place to sleep this will do. I will never go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guest to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Free parking avialable.
Average to good breakfast.
Excellent coordial staff
Room good
Location good on the main road
Price - very good.
Overall appearence does not appeal you for a family stay more than two nights.

Room Tip: All types avaialble, you may ask for a change upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a decent place for the money you spend.The gallery and the rooms do look a little unkempt but its good for a short stay.The greatest plus of this place is its walk able distance from the beach.If you are in the right room you might get a beautiful view of ocean & the dazzling street lights.The breakfast served is very nice & has quite a variety for the money you pay.The staff is welcoming too.

The only downside is the partially maintained rooms.The bed is pretty clean but rest of the furniture could use some dusting.

Room Tip: For a good view choose rooms that face the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be informing the housekeeping staff of your review so they make sure to pay a little more attention to all of the furnishing. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.