We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of the reviews. We are not disappointed. Good value. The breakfast is sufficient, rooms are clean, you can tell the older inn has had meaningful updates. For the price and good location, can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We have made many major renovations to the hotel in the last year and continue to make minor ones as needed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    34
    9
    17
See reviews for
61
61
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great location. Comfortable rooms. We stayed a night here while other family members were in a condo not far away. It was convenient to everything we needed. The beach is close and there is plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This small hotel is amongst the larger resort style hotels in Fort Walton but its location, cleanliness, and amazing staff help it rank up above those other hotels. With it being Spring Break 2013 I assumed it would be noisy however everything stayed quiet and no complaints had to be made. The room was always clean, with fresh towels and fresh linens and I have to say that I was much more impressed with their service than I had been at other hotels I have stayed at. The staff were all friendly from the moment that you walk in to check-in to the hotel to the time that you leave!!! If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would just so everyone knows that small things do come in great packages!!!

Room Tip: There was no issue involving location of the room as the entire floor was a family friendly floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again next year for spring break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 5 days, 4 nights...The hotel located, I would said it's right in the heart of Ft. Walton Beach. All Gift Shops, Restaurants, Attractions, Groceries... are just nearby, Ft. Walton Convention Center is right next door. The Hotel Staffs are nice and helpfull, great service. It has good hot breakfast, cerials, hot pancake...in the morning. The Hotel had 6 floors, all of the rooms are faced to East and West of the City, higher floor will give you better views. I was on 6th floor, so quite even during Spring Break Time and next to main highway. The room was clean, the beds were great so you can slept through the night. One of great thing was their Bath Towels are so puffy soft!!! They all were same quality on everyday of my stays!!! The beaches is just right the front of the Hotel, on the other side of the road. West of the hotel, just crossing the short bridge, you are is in the Old Ft. Walton Downtown. To the East, just for a short drive, you will be in Destin areas with big Outlet Mall, all kind of shops and nice sight-seeing on front beach road with convenience Public Beach Parks... About 25 miles from here, you should visited Water Colr and Seaside Towns(Seaside, Florida) and keep on East another 25 more miles, you will be in the "party city" of Panama City Beach... We were really enjoyed of our stays.

Room Tip: Higher floor better views. Better stay on 4th to 6th floor. I was on 6th(highest), so quite...even I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for providing future guest with a lot of helpful information on the hotel and the local area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay was for Christmas week, a "staycation". We got a great rate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer in the room. Soft, fluffy comforters on the beds -- NOT the nasty polyester bedspreads found in most economy motels. Pretty quiet. Safe, though right on the main thoroughfare. Near the beach, though this wasn't important to us. We were shopping antique and thrift stores and there were plenty to be found.

Continental breakfast was nothing to write home about -- standard store-bought pastries; cereal; (turkey?) sausage patties; biscuits & gravy; coffee & orange juice;hard-boiled eggs; waffles that you make yourself. Edible and worth it to save money, but nothing more.

A great place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Emerald Coast Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed only one night the first weekend in November. I had not been to the area for almost 24 years and I was somewhat overwhelmed by the growth in the area. What used to be a two lane highway(98) is now four lanes of a lot of traffic.The lobby area is nice,rooms were O.K. Do not expect a lot form the hotel.Internet service came and went. The young lady at the front desk(Jessica) was very nice,She was very helpful in answering any questions. You are just not going to find much in the area for less than 100$ /night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that the Emerald Coast Inn met your expectations. Thank you for providing future guest with information on the local area. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.