We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was Fair” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Price was Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed only one night the first weekend in November. I had not been to the area for almost 24 years and I was somewhat overwhelmed by the growth in the area. What used to be a two lane highway(98) is now four lanes of a lot of traffic.The lobby area is nice,rooms were O.K. Do not expect a lot form the hotel.Internet service came and went. The young lady at the front desk(Jessica) was very nice,She was very helpful in answering any questions. You are just not going to find much in the area for less than 100$ /night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that the Emerald Coast Inn met your expectations. Thank you for providing future guest with information on the local area. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    31
    9
    17
See reviews for
57
54
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spending one night at Fort Walton Beach..saw some reviews and decided to try The Emerald Coast Inn...checked in..elevator up to room had trash and smelled of smoke..got in the room and right next to a freshly made bed was a hole in the wall...it looked like someone had punched it..went down to the front desk to inform them..there was a nice you woman (guess about 21/22 yrs old)...a six floor hotel and she was the only staff on duty..she didn't have anyone to check the wall...the wireless internet didn't work..this evidentally was not new...went back to the room and a woman was outside on her cell phone screams profanities..F--- this and F--- that..I'll kill the M-----F-----"....so loud you could hear it through the door..after 15 minutes called the desk..was still amazed there was only this young woman to run the entire hotel..she politely asked the woman to quiet down which she did, for about 2 minutes then right back to it.....internet still didn't work...room was shabby...elevator still smelled...went down and checked out..worst hotel I've ever been in

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I apologize that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We work hard to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for everyone but it can sometime be difficult to control all of our guests. During our slow times there may only be one person working the front desk but I can assure you they are more than capable of handling anything that may happen. I have made my entire staff aware of your review and informed them that we to need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved our stay here! It definitely exceeded expectations. Rooms and lobby have been recently renovated to an updated modern feel. Everything was very clean. Price was amazing for the quality. There is a road between there and the beach but the waterfront rooms are still great and are no extra cost! Quarter mile from beach access and boardwalk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, however the breakfast area is small and at peak time, there isn't anywhere to sit. The hot water seems to last forever and the water pressure is very good. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and are planning to come back and stay here again. The value and quality added so much to our awesome trip.

Room Tip: We recommend choosing a waterfront room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Would stay there again if not looking for fancy stay, very economical and location is not bad at all, close and easy access to beaches. Also manager and staff very courteous and friendly. Very close to many restaurants, my family and i would consider our stay there again and would recommend to friends and family... ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We strive to offer our guest an exceptional stay at an even better price, so I am glad to hear we meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmer, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

No Problems At All,, Pool Was Normal, Bed Was UNGODLY Great,, For $60 A Night I Was Expecting A Normal Bed,, The Room/Bed My Wife And Myself Had The 3 Nights We Were There Felt Like We Were Sleeping On A Cloud...Cold A/C,, Basic Cable Nothing Great,, Wasn't There Enough To Care What Was On T.V No-Way,, Breakfest Was Really A Hot Breakfest,, Of All The Other Hotels I've Been At In My Lifetime; They Just Had Your Regular Toast, Ceral, Girts... This Place Had Sausage Gravy, Biscuits And Even Had Batter To Make Your Own Waffles....

Needless To Say If I Ever Decide To Come Back To Destin/Fort Walton Beach Area This Is The Hotel I Will Return Too.. No Questions Ask,,,

Room Tip: If Its Going To Rain During YOur Stay Do Not Get On The 6th Floor... The Wind Hitting The Building S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I know how difficult it is to get a restful night away from home so I am glad you found the beds comfortable. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here just one night just passing thru. Excellent hotel staff very professional and helpful especially for rates being half of what the other hotels rent for. Clean room ,good breakfast and excellent location! Will stay here again when back down here. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for an exceptional rate and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.