We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value, but problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here in april, and chose it based on reviews and how close it was to the beach from the hotel. Location was good, but not a lot real close. Most everything you would want to do or places to eat are in destin about five miles away. Check in was quick, lobby seemed nice. Pool is right by the road and very small. Was clean though. Hallways to rooms are paved, not carpet and doors are always open. This makes it very easy to hear people talking in the hall because everything echoed. First night was pretty quiet, no problems, but the next three nights, these young people that had separate rooms were constantly going back and forth slamming doors and laughing and yelling in the hall, all the way till 2am each night. Did not sleep much. Rooms was clean except toilet was not. They even wrap the toilet with a paper saying its clean but it wasn't. Everything else was ok. Beds are pretty hard though. Breakfast was si big dissapointment. We planned on eating it every day to save money, but we couldn't. Juice is some fake orange crap. Sausage patties tasted sweet and not like sausage, gross. Waffles were gross as well. Batter was old and nasty. Only thing ok was buscuits and gravy, but barely. So dont expect a good breakfast. If you are on a budget and want a decent hotel close to the beach then I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. I’m sorry your stay wasn’t everything you had hoped for. We appreciate your remarks and have taken them seriously. The housekeepers have been reminded to use thorough techniques while cleaning rooms and the night clerks do hourly walks around the grounds to ensure a safe, quiet stay for our guests. We sincerely thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    34
    9
    17
See reviews for
61
61
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I really like everything about this hotel...If you traveling on a budget and can not spend $$$$ at a 4 star hotel, this is the place to be in Fort Walton. The room was very clean, they offer a continental breakfast, the service was great starting from the front desk people to the room service...Excellent! They did everything they could to make our stay memorable. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you so very much for the outstanding review! We are so happy when one of our wonderful guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We are hoping you tried the Fresh Waffles or even the Sausage and Biscuits on the breakfast bar....Your kind words are music to our ears! I hope you come back soon. Bobby & Staff....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
global
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

party hotel. don't bring your family. entire hotel smells like cigarettes and beer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Owner at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
I am so sorry your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites was not the best. I take it very personal when my guests are not happy with their stay. We have taken your suggestion seriously. As far as the housekeeping staff, I have met with them ,shown them your review and put them all on double secret probation. We all work hard here at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to provide an exceptional hospitality experience. It can be very difficult to control everyone of our guests every day and provide a happy fun congenial atmosphere, but we try. Thank you for your input. Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn right on the beach for $171. This hotel is just across the street from the beach for $60 a night!! The rooms were set up like a hotel room but everything worked properly. The Holiday Inn resort had several deficiencies. Th Emerald Coast inn and suites is a no brainer if you appreciate value for your dollar. They provided hot breakfast every morning. We loved the hot tub and steam room. The staff is top notch. We never had to share the pool at any time during our one week stay. It was a clean, quiet, stay, in a great location! The boardwalk is within walking distance but it's an easy drive too, so no biggie either way. Only 5 miles to a great outdoor mall, and to the silver sands outlet malls.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Owner at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Well thank you!!!.... We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Emerald Coast inn & Suites.Taking the time to write compliments like this are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come back soon....Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Had a great Vacation and even better when I got a great deal on the rooms!!!! Clean rooms... has a jacuzzi near the lobby ... and friendly staff... it wasnt really close to the beach.. except havn to cross a busy hwy..... but really everything is in walkn distance anyways....Elevator was super slow.. but took no time to climb the stairs.... comfortable stay at a comfortable price!!!! I searched around and ur not gona get a better price than this!!!!! :)))) We will for sure stay there again!!!! :)))))

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for the very nice review! Sorry about the slow elevator. I asure you we are working to speed it up...... I am glad you had a good stay and hope you will come back soon. Bobby Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last month. Fantastic office staff that is very attentive to your needs. Hotel is older, but updated inside nicely. Rooms are clean and well appointed......Mini fridge and microwave in rooms. pretty much a basic hotel room. It is centrally located close to everything. When I read some of the negative reviews, I was a little taken back. First of all, You know by the price you are paying.....it's not the Four Seasons, but it is a great value for the money. The wireless internet has always worked fine for me!

Bottom Line is........... If you want to stay in a pocketbook friendly, Clean Hotel, with the VERY BEST staff around.......Stay Here!

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Wow! I am blown away! Thank you so very much! What a kind and thoughtful review. It really makes our day here at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites when we have another satisfied guest. Hope to see you soon! Bobby Patel & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

very happy with the service. nice location. friendly staff, clean rooms. would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.