We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Emerald Coast Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn right on the beach for $171. This hotel is just across the street from the beach for $60 a night!! The rooms were set up like a hotel room but everything worked properly. The Holiday Inn resort had several deficiencies. Th Emerald Coast inn and suites is a no brainer if you appreciate value for your dollar. They provided hot breakfast every morning. We loved the hot tub and steam room. The staff is top notch. We never had to share the pool at any time during our one week stay. It was a clean, quiet, stay, in a great location! The boardwalk is within walking distance but it's an easy drive too, so no biggie either way. Only 5 miles to a great outdoor mall, and to the silver sands outlet malls.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Owner at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Well thank you!!!.... We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Emerald Coast inn & Suites.Taking the time to write compliments like this are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come back soon....Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    30
    9
    15
See reviews for
54
52
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roland, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Had a great Vacation and even better when I got a great deal on the rooms!!!! Clean rooms... has a jacuzzi near the lobby ... and friendly staff... it wasnt really close to the beach.. except havn to cross a busy hwy..... but really everything is in walkn distance anyways....Elevator was super slow.. but took no time to climb the stairs.... comfortable stay at a comfortable price!!!! I searched around and ur not gona get a better price than this!!!!! :)))) We will for sure stay there again!!!! :)))))

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for the very nice review! Sorry about the slow elevator. I asure you we are working to speed it up...... I am glad you had a good stay and hope you will come back soon. Bobby Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last month. Fantastic office staff that is very attentive to your needs. Hotel is older, but updated inside nicely. Rooms are clean and well appointed......Mini fridge and microwave in rooms. pretty much a basic hotel room. It is centrally located close to everything. When I read some of the negative reviews, I was a little taken back. First of all, You know by the price you are paying.....it's not the Four Seasons, but it is a great value for the money. The wireless internet has always worked fine for me!

Bottom Line is........... If you want to stay in a pocketbook friendly, Clean Hotel, with the VERY BEST staff around.......Stay Here!

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Wow! I am blown away! Thank you so very much! What a kind and thoughtful review. It really makes our day here at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites when we have another satisfied guest. Hope to see you soon! Bobby Patel & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

very happy with the service. nice location. friendly staff, clean rooms. would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

The room was clean and the shower was nice. The pool was very clean and nocely designed. The exercise area and spa were amazing. I will be visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days, great place to stay for the price. The location was excellent. We enjoyed the view from our 6th floor room, we were able to wake up and look across the street at the Gulf. Breakfast was typical, but good. We did not use the pool (it was next to the hwy), but who wants to use the pool when you have the ocean across the street? The only problem we had was....it was a little chilly one night so we decided to turn on the heater, BIG MISTAKE....the dust burned and filled the room with smoke and the smoke detector went off, lesson learned-----leave it off or turn the fan on, not the heat. We are planning on visiting the area again and we will definately book this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Booked on line, you get what you pay for, would not recommend for family stay, found escort service numbers in nightstand , awful feeling!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.