We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINITELY a must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fokkers Pub

Fokkers Pub
196 Miracle Strip Pkwy D-1, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850 244 6666
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DEFINITELY a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is great! The menu offered so much variety that there was no way everyone couldn't eat! The staff is super friendly and the owners themselves are right there waiting tables too! The vast collection of planes that decorate this place is enough to keep the kids busy for a while. I LOVED IT!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Above average wings and pizza, also have a sandwich called the barnyard this is really good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We are working out of town, went here to watch the football games. The food and atmosphere are good. I would go to this place again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great change of pace in Destin/Ft. Walton area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After a week long stay in Ft Walton/Destin, my wife & I decided to stay close to where we were staying to get something to eat our last night in town. We wanted a change of pace from seafood & high restaurant bills, and decided on Fokkers Pub. We were so glad we made that choice, as Fokkers was the type of low key place that we wanted. The food & drinks were really good, as well as the service and live music. The pizza and wings were great, you can't go wrong with those. We will go back the next time we are in Ft Walton.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
601 helpful votes 601 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

After seeing the good reviews for Fokkers Pub, our group decided to give it a try. The pizza was one of the worst I have tried, and the German food was nothing to write home about. The order was changed by the kitchen staff who had run out of certain ingredients, but this wasn't mentioned until the food was served by the waitress. The price of the food is higher than the quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The wings and pizza are a must have!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The service was great. Our plates were always moved out of our way and our drinks were kept full. The wings, pizza, and salad bar are amazing! My friends and I went there twice over spring break and would defiantly reccomend this place to visitors. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fokkers Pub also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fokkers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fokkers Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.