We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okaloosa Island

Okaloosa Island
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Getting to the island is so easy.Peaceful but still has a lot of different attractions.Restaurants on the island are very good.But you are so close to Destin & Fort Walton Beach for more shopping and restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    57
    12
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation for whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We are enjoying this awesome place right now! The beach is absolutely beautiful! We are staying at Waterscapes which had awesome pools and splash pads for kids. Our 3 year old is in heaven and so is his mama:)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Island jewel in the gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Our good friends purchased a condo on Oskaloosa Island last year, we were there for 10 days @ Emerald Isle & did not want to leave, this area is quiet, beautiful clean beaches, great access to every restaurant, shopping, Publix grocery store 2 miles, only 6 miles to Destin,if your destination is Florida, don't miss this truly one of the secret jewels of the Emerald Coast

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a full week and had a blast. Beautiful weather and a great beach! Family oriented, but we did not feel out of place as twenty somethings. FWB is a cute mid sized beach town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beauty and Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the best places on the Gulf coast to go to if you're not interested in touristy junk and traffic. Beautiful beaches, nice restaurants and missing the crowds of Destin and other places.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okaloosa Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Okaloosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okaloosa Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Okaloosa Island to your Saves list