We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation for whole family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okaloosa Island

Okaloosa Island
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation for whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We are enjoying this awesome place right now! The beach is absolutely beautiful! We are staying at Waterscapes which had awesome pools and splash pads for kids. Our 3 year old is in heaven and so is his mama:)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    64
    12
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Island jewel in the gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Our good friends purchased a condo on Oskaloosa Island last year, we were there for 10 days @ Emerald Isle & did not want to leave, this area is quiet, beautiful clean beaches, great access to every restaurant, shopping, Publix grocery store 2 miles, only 6 miles to Destin,if your destination is Florida, don't miss this truly one of the secret jewels of the Emerald Coast

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for a full week and had a blast. Beautiful weather and a great beach! Family oriented, but we did not feel out of place as twenty somethings. FWB is a cute mid sized beach town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beauty and Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the best places on the Gulf coast to go to if you're not interested in touristy junk and traffic. Beautiful beaches, nice restaurants and missing the crowds of Destin and other places.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Love it here! No messing around with traffic of Destin. I just love it. If you go out to the public access, you have a better shot at parking than you do at the Boardwalk. But the boardwalk does have an easy walk to Crab Trap to get some drinks or something to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okaloosa Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Okaloosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okaloosa Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.